أخبار

هذه هي الطريقة التي يحمي بها فيتامين د ضد السرطان


ما مدى فائدة فيتامين د للحماية من السرطان؟

تفيد الحالة الجيدة لفيتامين د في الوقاية من السرطان وفي تشخيص أنواع مختلفة من السرطان. يبدو أن التأثير المضاد للسرطان لفيتامين د واضح بشكل خاص في الوقاية من سرطان القولون وسرطان الدم.

استعرضت مراجعة حديثة ، كتبها البروفيسور كارستين كارلبيرج من جامعة شرق فنلندا والبروفيسور ألبرتو مونيوز من جامعة مدريد المستقلة ، آثار فيتامين د على الوقاية والعلاج والتنبؤ بأنواع مختلفة من السرطان. نُشر المقال في مجلة "ندوات في بيولوجيا السرطان" التي تصدر باللغة الإنجليزية.

يساعد فيتامين د على الوقاية من السرطان والتنبؤ به

يساعد تأثير فيتامين د المثبط للسرطان في الوقاية من السرطان وفي تشخيص أنواع مختلفة من السرطان ، خاصة في الوقاية من سرطان القولون وسرطان الدم وعلاجهما ، ويستفيد المتضررون من حالة فيتامين د جيدة.

كيف تؤثر الاستجابة على فيتامين د؟

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن يرتبط المستوى العالي من الاستجابة لفيتامين D بانخفاض خطر الإصابة بالسرطان ، حسب تقرير المؤلفين. تختلف الاستجابة لفيتامين د من شخص لآخر ، مما يؤثر بالطبع على الحاجة إلى مكملات فيتامين د.

الأساس الجزيئي لإشارات فيتامين د

تقدم المقالة المنشورة حديثًا نظرة عامة حديثة على الأساس الجزيئي لإشارات فيتامين د ودوره في الوقاية من السرطان وعلاجه. فيتامين د معروف على نطاق واسع لدوره الحيوي في صحة العظام. فيتامين د قادر أيضًا على تنظيم جهاز المناعة.

كيف يمكن لفيتامين د حماية ضد السرطان؟

وأوضح مؤلفو الدراسة أن تأثير فيتامين د لمحاربة السرطان يتوسطه بشكل رئيسي الخلايا المناعية (مثل الخلايا الوحيدة والخلايا التائية). يمارس فيتامين د تأثيره عبر مستقبل فيتامين د. يشارك هذا العامل المسمى النسخ في التعبير والتنظيم اللاجيني للعديد من الجينات.

الأكثر فائدة لسرطان القولون والمستقيم وسرطان الدم

ووفقاً للتقرير ، فإن الدراسات التي تركز على تأثيرات فيتامين د في مختلف أنواع السرطان توفر أقوى دليل على فوائده في سرطان القولون والمستقيم وسرطان الدم. فيتامين د مهم بشكل خاص للتمييز بين خلايا الدم خلال ما يسمى تكوين الدم (تكوين الدم) وكذلك للخلايا الجذعية البالغة في الأنسجة سريعة التجدد (مثل القولون أو الجلد).

ماذا تفعل حالة فيتامين د منخفضة؟

يؤدي الانخفاض الشديد في حالة فيتامين د إلى وظيفة دون المستوى الأمثل لمستقبلات فيتامين د وإلى زيادة خطر عدم تمايز هذه الخلايا تمامًا. يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى نمو الخلايا خارج نطاق السيطرة وتتحول إلى خلايا سرطانية. ويرتبط انخفاض مستوى فيتامين د ، الذي يقاس بمستوى 25-هيدروكسي فيتامين د في الدم ، بارتفاع معدل الإصابة بالسرطان وتشخيص أكثر فقراً في أنواع أخرى من السرطان (مثل سرطان الثدي والبروستاتا).

هل تقلل مكملات فيتامين د من وفيات السرطان؟

ومع ذلك ، لم تثبت التجارب المعشاة ذات الشواهد باستمرار أن مكملات فيتامين (د) تقلل من وفيات السرطان. وفقا لمؤلفي التقرير الحالي ، يمكن إظهار تأثير فيتامين د بشكل أكثر وضوحا. لهذا ، يجب تقسيم المشاركين في الدراسات طبقًا لتفاعلهم الفردي مع فيتامين د والنتائج الصحية فيما يتعلق بالتغيرات في حالة فيتامين د الفردية التي تم تحليلها.

يستجيب بعض الناس بشكل سيئ لفيتامين د

أظهرت مجموعة البحث التي يقودها البروفيسور كارلبيرج في الماضي أن الأفراد يختلفون بشكل كبير في استجابتهم الجزيئية أو حساسيتهم لمكملات فيتامين د. على سبيل المثال ، حوالي 25 بالمائة من سكان فنلندا لديهم استجابة ضعيفة لفيتامين D. لذلك يحتاج هؤلاء السكان إلى جرعة أعلى من مكملات فيتامين د لتحقيق الفائدة السريرية الكاملة. فيما يتعلق بخطر الإصابة بالسرطان ، يمكن الافتراض أن معدل الاستجابة المرتفع له تأثير وقائي ، كما أوضح المؤلفون.

هل يساعد فيتامين د أيضًا في علاج السرطان؟

وفقًا للتقرير ، فإن حالة فيتامين د الجيدة مفيدة للوقاية من السرطان بشكل عام. ومع ذلك ، هناك أدلة أقل حتى الآن حول فوائد فيتامين د في علاج السرطان. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Carsten Carlberg ، Alberto Muñoz: تحديث حول إشارات فيتامين D والسرطان ، في ندوات في بيولوجيا السرطان (تم نشره في 30 مايو 2020) ، ندوات في بيولوجيا السرطان


فيديو: فلقة ليمون مبهرة ستقضي على آلام الظهر. قل وداعا لألم الظهر وآلام العضلات بأفضل الوصفات الطبيعية (سبتمبر 2020).

News

This is how vitamin D protects against cancer

This is how vitamin D protects against cancer


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

How useful is vitamin D to protect against cancer?

A good vitamin D status is beneficial both in cancer prevention and in the prognosis of various types of cancer. The anti-cancer effect of vitamin D appears to be particularly pronounced in the prevention of colon and blood cancer.

A recent review, written by Professor Carsten Carlberg of the University of Eastern Finland and Professor Alberto Muñoz of the Autonomous University of Madrid, looked at the effects of vitamin D on the prevention, treatment, and prognosis of various types of cancer. The article was published in the English language journal "Seminars in Cancer Biology".

Vitamin D helps prevent and predict cancer

The cancer-inhibiting effect of vitamin D helps both in cancer prevention and in the prognosis of different types of cancer, especially in the prevention and treatment of colon and blood cancer, those affected benefit from a good vitamin D status.

How does responsiveness affect vitamin D?

In addition, a high level of responsiveness to vitamin D can be associated with a lower risk of cancer, the authors report. Responsiveness to vitamin D varies from person to person, which of course affects the need for vitamin D supplementation.

Molecular basis of vitamin D signaling

The newly published article provides an up-to-date overview of the molecular basis of vitamin D signaling and its role in cancer prevention and therapy. Vitamin D is widely known for its vital role in bone health. Vitamin D is also able to regulate the immune system.

How can vitamin D protect against cancer?

The effect of vitamin D to fight cancer is mainly mediated by immune cells (e.g. monocytes and T cells), the authors of the study explain. Vitamin D exerts its effect via the vitamin D receptor. This so-called transcription factor is involved in the expression and epigenetic regulation of numerous genes.

Most beneficial for colorectal cancer and blood cancer

Studies that focus on the effects of vitamin D in various cancers provide the strongest evidence of its benefits in colorectal cancer and blood cancer, according to the report. Vitamin D is particularly important for the differentiation of blood cells during so-called hematopoiesis (blood formation) as well as for adult stem cells in rapidly regenerating tissues (such as the colon or skin).

What does a low vitamin D status do?

Too low a vitamin D status leads to a suboptimal function of the vitamin D receptor and to an increased risk that these cells do not differentiate completely. This can cause cells to grow out of control and turn into cancer cells. Low vitamin D status, measured as the level of 25-hydroxyvitamin D in the blood, has also been associated with a higher incidence of cancer and a poorer prognosis in other types of cancer (e.g. breast and prostate cancer).

Does vitamin D supplementation reduce cancer mortality?

However, randomized controlled trials have not consistently demonstrated that vitamin D supplementation lowers cancer mortality. According to the authors of the current report, the influence of vitamin D could be shown more clearly. For this, the participants in studies would have to be stratified according to their individual vitamin D reactivity and the health results in relation to changes in individual vitamin D status analyzed.

Some people respond poorly to vitamin D.

The research group led by Professor Carlberg has already shown in the past that individuals differ significantly in their molecular response or sensitivity to vitamin D supplementation. For example, about 25 percent of the Finnish population has a weak response to vitamin D. This population therefore needs a higher dose of vitamin D supplementation to achieve the full clinical benefit. Regarding cancer risk, it can be assumed that a high response rate has a protective effect, the authors explain.

Does vitamin D also help in the treatment of cancer?

According to the report, good vitamin D status is beneficial for general cancer prevention. However, there is less evidence to date about the benefits of vitamin D in the treatment of cancer. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Carsten Carlberg, Alberto Muñoz: An update on vitamin D signaling and cancer, in Seminars in Cancer Biology (published May 30, 2020), Seminars in Cancer Biology



Video: Vitamin D and Sunlight for Cancer Prevention (May 2022).