أخبار

هل يمكن استخدام الأسبرين لتقليل خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون والمستقيم؟


الأسبرين للحماية من سرطان القولون والمستقيم

تشير دراسة حديثة إلى أن تناول الأسبرين يقلل من احتمالية الإصابة بسرطان القولون والمستقيم بمقدار النصف تقريبًا ، حتى في الأشخاص الذين يعانون من خطر وراثي مرتفع. لذلك يمكن استخدام الأسبرين أيضًا للوقاية من سرطان القولون.

وجدت دراسة دولية كبرى شملت باحثين من جامعة جيفاسكيلا أن الأسبرين يبدو أنه يحمي من سرطان القولون والمستقيم ، حتى عندما يكون هناك خطر وراثي. ونشرت نتائج الدراسة الحالية في مجلة لانسيت باللغة الإنجليزية.

وقد أظهرت دراسات أخرى بالفعل نتائج مماثلة

تتشابه نتائج الدراسة الجديدة مع ما لوحظ في العديد من دراسات القلب والأوعية الدموية الكبيرة. أعطي عشرات الآلاف من الأشخاص الأسبرين في تجارب مضبوطة بالغفل للمساعدة في منع حدوث الأحداث القلبية الوعائية. أظهر تحليل البيانات أيضًا أن الأشخاص الذين يتناولون الأسبرين يصابون بسرطان القولون بشكل أقل تكرارًا بشكل ملحوظ من أولئك الذين تلقوا العلاج الوهمي فقط.

فحصت دراسة جديدة الأشخاص المصابين بمتلازمة لينش

تم تحديد المشاركين في الدراسة الحالية سابقًا على أنهم حاملو متلازمة لينش. تزيد متلازمة لينش من خطر الإصابة بسرطانات متعددة. يحمل الأشخاص المتضررون جينًا يتسبب في حدوث خطأ في ما يسمى إصلاح عدم تطابق الحمض النووي. متلازمة لينش هي أكثر الاستعدادات الشائعة للسرطان ، وينتشر انتشارها في عموم السكان بمرض واحد لكل 250 شخصًا. ويفيد تقرير الضفادع بأن معظم المتضررين ليسوا على دراية بإمكانيات وراثية محتملة.

ما الذي يمكن أن يشير إلى متلازمة لينش؟

غالبًا ما يؤدي جين متلازمة لينش إلى الإصابة بالسرطان في سن مبكرة ، غالبًا في الأمعاء أو الرحم أو المثانة أو الحالب أو القنوات الصفراوية. الاختبارات الجينية مفيدة للرصد والوقاية المستهدفة للأفراد المعرضين لخطورة عالية. يوصي الباحثون إذا كان لدى الأسرة العديد من السرطانات في سن مبكرة نسبيًا (50-60 سنة) أو إذا كان لدى بعض الأقارب سرطانات متعددة في الأعضاء المذكورة أعلاه ، فيجب إجراء اختبار وراثية لأفراد الأسرة.

يقلل الأسبرين من خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون والمستقيم

أظهرت النتائج الطويلة الأمد للدراسة الحالية أن تناول 600 ملغ من الأسبرين يوميًا يمكن أن يقلل من خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون والمستقيم بمقدار النصف مقارنة بالأشخاص الذين تناولوا الدواء الوهمي فقط. تم إعطاء المشاركين في الدراسة بشكل عشوائي إما الأسبرين أو الدواء الوهمي لمدة سنتين إلى أربع سنوات. تمت مراقبة جميع المشاركين طبيا لمدة عشر إلى عشرين سنة. من بين الأشخاص الذين يتناولون الأسبرين ، أصيب 40 منهم بسرطان القولون والمستقيم ، بينما أصيب 58 من أولئك الذين تناولوا الدواء الوهمي بسرطان القولون والمستقيم.

مزايا وعيوب الأسبرين

يجب تفسير النتائج إحصائيًا بطريقة تقلل الأسبرين من الخطر بنحو 50 بالمائة ، مع بقاء التأثير الوقائي بين عشر وعشرين عامًا بعد تناول الدواء. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تتسبب الجرعات العالية من الأسبرين في حدوث نزيف وتقرحات في المعدة ، ولهذا السبب تجري مجموعة البحث حاليًا دراسة أخرى بثلاث جرعات مختلفة من الأسبرين (100 و 300 و 600 مجم يوميًا) لتقليل المخاطر مع الحفاظ على تأثير وقائي ضد سرطان القولون. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

هذا النص يتوافق مع متطلبات الأدب الطبي والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصه من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • John Burn ، Harsh Sheth ، Faye Elliott ، Lynn Reed ، Finlay Macrae et al.: الوقاية من السرطان باستخدام الأسبرين في سرطان القولون والمستقيم الوراثي (متلازمة لينش) ، متابعة لمدة 10 سنوات وبيانات تستند إلى التسجيل لمدة 20 عامًا في دراسة CAPP2: تجربة مزدوجة التعمية ، عشوائية ، يتم التحكم فيها بالغفل ، في The Lancet (تم نشرها في 13 يونيو 2020) ، The Lancet


فيديو: 6 اسباب لتناول فص ثوم يوميا للرجال. الثوم على الريق يصنع المعجزات!!! (سبتمبر 2020).

News

Can aspirin be used to reduce colorectal cancer risk?

Can aspirin be used to reduce colorectal cancer risk?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Aspirin to protect against colorectal cancer

Aspirin intake reduces the likelihood of colorectal cancer by about half, even in people with a high genetic risk, according to a recent study. Aspirin may therefore also be used for colon cancer prevention.

A major international study involving researchers from Jyväskylä University found that aspirin appears to protect against colorectal cancer, even when there is a genetic risk. The results of the current study were published in the English language journal "The Lancet".

Other studies have already shown similar results

The finding of the new study is similar to what has been observed in various large cardiovascular studies. Tens of thousands of people were given aspirin in placebo-controlled trials to help prevent cardiovascular events. The analysis of the data also showed that people taking aspirin contracted colon cancer significantly less frequently than those who only received a placebo.

New study examined people with Lynch syndrome

The participants in the current study were previously identified as carriers of Lynch syndrome. Lynch syndrome increases the risk of multiple cancers. Affected people carry a gene that causes an error in the so-called DNA mismatch repair. Lynch syndrome is the most common predisposition to cancer, the prevalence of which in the general population is one disease per 250 people. Most of those affected are not aware of possible genetic predispositions, the frogers report.

What can indicate Lynch syndrome?

The Lynch syndrome gene often leads to cancer at a young age, most often in the intestine, uterus, bladder, ureter or biliary tract. Genetic tests are beneficial for the monitoring and targeted prevention of high-risk individuals. If the family has had multiple cancers at a relatively young age (50-60 years) or if some relatives have had multiple cancers in the above-mentioned organs, family members should have genetic testing and counseling carried out, the researchers recommend.

Aspirin halves the risk of colorectal cancer

The long-term results of the current study show that taking 600 mg aspirin daily can reduce the risk of colon cancer by half compared to people who only took a placebo. Study participants were randomly given either aspirin or a placebo for two to four years. All participants were medically monitored for ten to twenty years. Of the people taking aspirin, 40 developed colorectal cancer, while 58 of those taking placebo developed colorectal cancer.

Advantages and disadvantages of aspirin

The results should be interpreted statistically in such a way that aspirin reduces the risk by about 50 percent, with the protective effect continuing for ten to twenty years after taking the drug. However, high doses of aspirin can cause bleeding and gastric ulcers, which is why the research group is currently conducting another study with three different doses of aspirin (100, 300 and 600 mg daily) to minimize the risk and still maintain a protective effect against colon cancer. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • John Burn, Harsh Sheth, Faye Elliott, Lynn Reed, Finlay Macrae et al .: Cancer prevention with aspirin in hereditary colorectal cancer (Lynch syndrome), 10-year follow-up and registry-based 20-year data in the CAPP2 study: a double-blind, randomized, placebo-controlled trial, in The Lancet (Published June 13, 2020), The Lancet



Video: Aspirin (May 2022).


Comments:

  1. Elmoor

    the bossy message :), in a funny way ...

  2. Aragis

    On this question, say it may take a long time.

  3. Yogis

    It is a pity, that now I can not express - there is no free time. But I will return - I will necessarily write that I think on this question.

  4. Giannes

    I congratulate, the idea magnificent and timely

  5. Nefen

    I can't write detailed comments, there have always been problems with this, I just want to say that the infa is interesting, I bookmarked it, I will watch the development. Thanks!

  6. Pentheus

    Yes, the answer almost same, as well as at me.



Write a message