أخبار

قلة النوم تؤدي إلى الاكتئاب لدى المراهقين


كيف يؤثر النوم على نفسية المراهقين

من المرجح أن تتسبب مشاكل النوم في ضعف الصحة العقلية في وقت لاحق من حياة المراهقين ، مما قد يساهم في تطور الاكتئاب.

وجدت دراسة مشتركة أجرتها جامعة ريدينغ وغولدسميث وجامعة لندن وجامعة فلندرز أن قلة النوم تزيد بشكل كبير من خطر الاكتئاب لدى المراهقين. ونشرت النتائج في مجلة "طفل علم النفس والطب النفسي".

تم تقييم البيانات من 4،790 مراهق

للدراسة ، قام الباحثون بتحليل البيانات حول جودة النوم لـ 4790 مشاركًا. وقد لوحظ أن أولئك الذين عانوا من الاكتئاب أبلغوا عن سوء نوعية النوم وقصر مدة النوم. من ناحية أخرى ، أفاد المراهقون الذين عانوا من القلق فقط بجودة نوم سيئة مقارنة بالمشاركين الذين لم يصابوا بالقلق ولا الاكتئاب.

العلاقة بين النوم والصحة النفسية

"هذا البحث الأخير هو دليل آخر على وجود صلة كبيرة بين النوم والصحة العقلية لدى المراهقين. تسلط هذه الدراسة الضوء على أن المراهقين الذين عانوا من الاكتئاب والقلق قد ناموا بشكل سيء للغاية في شبابهم ". الإيمان بستان من جامعة ريدينغ في بيان صحفي.

ينام المراهقون المصابون بالاكتئاب كل ليلة في وقت لاحق

كان الفرق في متوسط ​​كمية النوم بين المشاركين الأصحاء والمراهقين الذين يعانون من الاكتئاب ملفت للنظر بشكل خاص. وأوضح الدكتور أن المشاركين الذين يعانون من الاكتئاب ينامون بعد 30 دقيقة كل ليلة. يستمر بستان. كان هناك بعض المشاركين الذين أبلغوا عن نوعية وكمية نوم سيئة للغاية. توضح النتائج أنه يجب أخذ النوم في الاعتبار أكثر بكثير لتحسين رفاه المراهقين.

الاختلافات في سلوك النوم

ووجد الباحثون أن المجموعة الضابطة من المراهقين كانت تنام بمعدل ثماني ساعات من النوم في الليلة عندما كان على المراهقين الذهاب إلى المدرسة في اليوم التالي. نام هؤلاء المراهقون أكثر من تسع ساعات ونصف في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع. على النقيض من ذلك ، كان المراهقون الذين تم تشخيص إصابتهم بالاكتئاب ينامون سبع ساعات ونصف فقط في الأسبوع وأكثر من تسع ساعات بقليل في عطلات نهاية الأسبوع. كانت مجموعة الاكتئاب تنام بمعدل 272 دقيقة أو ثلاث ساعات ونصف أقل في الأسبوع.

هل هناك أي قيود؟

وأفاد الباحثون أن البيانات التي تم تقييمها تستند إلى المعلومات التي أبلغ عنها المشاركون أنفسهم ، لذا فهي أقل دقة ، ولكن حقيقة أن نوعية النوم وكمية النوم السيئة المبلغ عنها ذاتيا كانت مع ذلك مهمة.

يحسن علاج مشاكل النوم من الرفاهية

بينما ترتبط عادات النوم السيئة بصحة نفسية سيئة ، يمكن للفريق أيضًا أن يرى كيف يمكن أن يكون لعلاج مشاكل النوم لدى الشباب المصابين بالاكتئاب والقلق تأثيرًا كبيرًا على صحتهم.

ماذا تفعل إذا كان لديك مشاكل في النوم؟

يوضح د. . بستان. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Faith Orchard، Alice M. Gregory، Michael Gradisar، Shirley Reynolds: أنماط النوم المبلغ عنها ذاتيًا والجودة بين المراهقين: الارتباطات المستعرضة والمرتقبة مع القلق والاكتئاب ، في مجلة علم نفس الطفل والطب النفسي (نشرت في 17 يونيو 2020) ، مجلة علم نفس الطفل والطب النفسي
  • قلة النوم مرتبطة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بالاكتئاب في سن المراهقة ، Eurekalert (تم نشره في 06/17/2020) ، Eurekalert


فيديو: تجربتي الشخصية في علاج الارق واضطرابات النوم (يونيو 2021).

News

Poor sleep leads to depression in teenagers

Poor sleep leads to depression in teenagers


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

How sleep affects adolescent psyche

Sleep problems are more likely to cause poor mental health in later life in teenagers, which can contribute to the development of depression.

A joint study by the University of Reading, Goldsmiths, University of London and Flinders University found that poor sleep greatly increased the risk of depression in teenagers. The results were published in the journal "Child of Psychology and Psychiatry".

Data from 4,790 teenagers were evaluated

For the study, the researchers analyzed data on the sleep quality of 4,790 participants. It was noticed that those who experienced depression reported both poor sleep quality and short sleep duration. Teenagers who suffered from anxiety, on the other hand, only reported poor sleep quality compared to participants who developed neither anxiety nor depression.

Relationship between sleep and mental health

“This latest research is further evidence that there is a significant link between sleep and mental health in teenagers. This study highlights that adolescents who have suffered from depression and anxiety have slept overwhelmingly poorly in their youth, ”reports Dr. Faith Orchard of the University of Reading in a press release.

Teenagers with depression fell asleep every night later

The difference in the average amount of sleep between the healthy participants and adolescents suffering from depression was particularly striking. Participants with depression fell asleep about 30 minutes later each night, explains Dr. Orchard continues. There were some participants who reported an extremely poor quality and quantity of sleep. The results make it clear that sleep needs to be taken into account much more in order to improve the well-being of teenagers.

Differences in sleeping behavior

The researchers found that the control group of teenagers slept an average of about eight hours of sleep a night when the teenagers had to go to school the next day. These teenagers slept just over nine and a half hours on weekends. By contrast, teenagers diagnosed with depression slept only seven and a half hours a week and just over nine hours on weekends. The depression group slept an average of 272 minutes or three and a half hours less per week.

Are there any restrictions?

The evaluated data are based on information reported by the participants themselves, so they are less accurate, but the fact of the self-reported poorer sleep quality and quantity was nevertheless significant, the researchers reported.

Treating sleep problems improves well-being

While poorer sleeping habits are associated with poorer mental health, the team can also see how treating sleep problems in young people with depression and anxiety can have a major impact on their wellbeing.

What to do if you have problems sleeping?

"Good sleep hygiene is important, and if you are concerned about your own well-being or that of your child, we strongly recommend that you contact your doctor, but any short-term negative effects on sleep are not a cause for concern," explains Dr . Orchard. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Faith Orchard, Alice M. Gregory, Michael Gradisar, Shirley Reynolds: Self ‐ reported sleep patterns and quality amongst adolescents: cross ‐ sectional and prospective associations with anxiety and depression, in Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry (published Jun 17, 2020), Journal of Child Psychology and Psychiatry
  • Poor sleep significantly linked with teenage depression, Eurekalert (published 06/17/2020), Eurekalert


Video: 5 Health Consequences of Poor Sleep (July 2022).


Comments:

  1. Yozshunris

    And what here to speak that?

  2. Ezechiel

    Valuable information

  3. Joosep

    I would like to speak with you on this issue.

  4. Zackariah

    And what follows from this?

  5. Magan

    The props are coming out

  6. Fegul

    This is obvious, you are not wrong

  7. Drago

    Maybe you were wrong?



Write a message