أخبار

علاج COVID-19: دواء السرطان يعالج فشل الرئة الذي يهدد الحياة


دواء السرطان ينقذ المرضى الذين يعانون من فشل الرئة

يمكن أن تؤدي الإصابة بفيروس سارس COV-2 التاجي إلى الإصابة بمرض COVID-19 ، والذي قد يؤدي في حالات نادرة إلى فشل الرئة. يرتبط هذا الفشل الرئوي ارتباطًا وثيقًا بخطر الوفاة من COVID-19. الأطباء الألمان يبلغون الآن عن نجاح العلاج. كان مريض COVID-19 في خطر مميت بعد فشل الرئة. أنقذها دواء للسرطان.

ربما اكتشف الأطباء في طب جامعة ماربورغ طريقة علاج جديدة لدورات COVID-19 المهددة للحياة. كانوا قادرين على إنقاذ حياة مريض COVID-19 البالغ من العمر 65 عامًا عن طريق تناول عقار السرطان ruxolitinib. وقد تم وصف الحالة مؤخراً في المجلة الطبية "اللوكيميا".

علاج ناجح لفشل الرئة

لأول مرة ، تم علاج مريض مصاب بمرض خطير بـ COVID-19 بنجاح عن طريق عقار السرطان ruxolitinib. عانى البالغ من العمر 65 عاما من فشل رئوى حاد (ARDS) نتيجة لعدوى السارس - CoV - 2. ويقول د. "معدل الوفيات مرتفع في هذه الحالات". توماس وايزمان ، أحد الأطباء المعالجين.

تدهورت حالة المرأة بسرعة

لم يكن لدى المرأة حالات طبية سابقة وتم قبولها في الطب الجامعي في ماربورغ بسبب ضيق التنفس والحمى التدريجي. تدهورت حالتها بسرعة ، لذا كان يجب أن يتم تهويتها بشكل مصطنع (تنبيب) بعد ثلاث ساعات فقط من القبول. بشكل عام ، تم تقييم حالتها على أنها حرجة.

جاءت فكرة الادخار من الدراسات الصينية

يشرح الأستاذ الدكتور "لقد علمنا من المنشورات الصينية أن المرضى الذين يعانون من دورة شديدة وحتى مميتة اتسموا بما يسمى عاصفة السيتوكين". أندرياس نويباور ، طبيب السرطان من طب جامعة ماربورغ. هذا هو رد فعل مبالغ فيه لجهاز المناعة ، حيث يغمر الجسم بالمواد التي تضر الأنسجة. نتيجة لعاصفة السيتوكين ، يمكن أن يتكاثر الفيروس فجأة.

جاء طبيب السرطان بفكرة إنقاذ. كان يعلم من علاج السرطان أن الدواء يمكن أن يستجيب ل ruxolitinib. يمنع الدواء الإنزيمات في الجسم التي تشارك في التفاعلات الالتهابية المفرطة. يقول Neubauer: "لقد أشرنا إلى الزملاء المعالجين أن دواء السرطان يمكن أن يتجنب الآثار التي تهدد الحياة والتي ينطوي عليها تلف أنسجة الرئة".

قرار صعب

يؤكد مدير عيادة البروفيسور د. Hinnerk Wulf. كان من غير المؤكد ما إذا كان سيتم تأكيد النظرية أو ما إذا كان العلاج يشكل خطرًا غير معروف. أخيرًا ، قرر الفريق إعطاء ruxolitinib.

نجاح باهر

بعد إعطاء دواء السرطان ، تحسنت حالة ماربورغ بشكل مستمر. وثق الفريق الاستقرار والتحسن السريع في التنفس ووظيفة القلب. يؤكد فيزمان أن "هذه الدورة كانت رائعة مقارنة بدورة الأشخاص المتضررين الآخرين". تم تقليص انتشار الفيروس بعد إعطاء دواء السرطان. بعد عشرة أيام ، تم فطام المريض تدريجيًا من جهاز التنفس الصناعي.

لقد تم تكرار النجاح بالفعل

نظرًا للنجاح الكبير للعلاج ، استخدم فريق ماربورغ عقار السرطان في العديد من المرضى الآخرين للوصول إلى دورات COVID-19 الشديدة. يلخص نويباور: "في النهاية ، تبين أن كل من حصل على المنتج لأكثر من أسبوع على ما يرام". فريق آخر من الأطباء حول الأستاذ د. كما أفاد Paul Graf La Rosée من Black Forest Baar Clinic أنه تم استخدام المنتج بنجاح.

هل تم اكتشاف علاج فعال للتاريخ الشديد؟

بعد نجاح العلاج ، وافق المعهد الاتحادي للأدوية والأجهزة الطبية الآن على دراسة سريرية يتم فيها فحص آثار ruxolitinib على COVID-19 بشكل علمي. يضيف نويباور: "العلاقة الزمنية بين بداية تناول عقار روكسيليتينيب وتحسين الصحة قريبة جدًا لدرجة أنه يبدو من المعقول افتراض أن الكبح قد يكون ساهم في الدورة السريرية المواتية". (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • Andreas Neubauer و Thomas Wiesmann و Claus F. Vogelmeier وغيرهم: Ruxolitinib لعلاج متلازمة الضائقة التنفسية الحادة المستحثة (SARDS) ؛ في: اللوكيميا 2020 ، nature.com


فيديو: 6 طرق لعلاج الالتهاب الرئوي في المنزل (قد 2021).

News

COVID-19 remedy: cancer drug cured life-threatening lung failure


Cancer drug rescued patients with lung failure

Infection with the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus can trigger the disease COVID-19, which in rare cases can cause lung failure. This lung failure is highly related to the risk of dying from COVID-19. German doctors are now reporting treatment success. A COVID-19 patient was in mortal danger after a lung failure. A cancer drug saved her.

Doctors in Marburg university medicine may have discovered a new treatment method for life-threatening COVID-19 courses. They were able to save the life of a 65-year-old COVID-19 patient by taking the cancer drug ruxolitinib. The case was recently described in the medical journal "Leukemia".

Successful treatment for lung failure

For the first time, a patient seriously ill with COVID-19 was successfully cured by the cancer drug ruxolitinib. The 65-year-old suffered acute lung failure (ARDS) as a result of SARS-CoV-2 infection. "Mortality is high in these cases," reports Dr. Thomas Wiesmann, one of the treating doctors.

The woman's condition deteriorated rapidly

The woman had no previous medical conditions and was admitted to university medicine in Marburg due to progressive shortness of breath and fever. Her condition deteriorated rapidly, so that she had to be artificially ventilated (intubated) just three hours after admission. Overall, her condition was assessed as critical.

Saving clue came from Chinese studies

"We knew from Chinese publications that the patients with a severe and even fatal course were characterized by a so-called cytokine storm," explains Professor Dr. Andreas Neubauer, a cancer doctor from Marburg University Medicine. This is an overreaction of the immune system, in which the body is flooded with substances that damage the tissue. As a result of a cytokine storm, the virus could multiply suddenly.

The cancer doctor came up with a saving idea. He knew from cancer treatment that the drug could respond to ruxolitinib. The drug inhibits enzymes in the body that are involved in excessive inflammatory reactions. "We have pointed out to the treating colleagues that the cancer drug could perhaps avert the life-threatening effects that inflammatory damage to the lung tissue entails," says Neubauer.

A hard decision

"We faced a difficult decision," emphasizes clinic director Professor Dr. Hinnerk Wulf. It was uncertain whether the theory would be confirmed or whether the treatment posed an unknown risk. Finally, the team decided to give ruxolitinib.

A remarkable success

After the cancer drug was administered, the Marburg patient's condition improved continuously. The team documented stabilization and a rapid improvement in breathing and heart function. "This course was remarkable compared to that of other affected people," emphasizes Wiesmann. Virus proliferation was curtailed after the cancer drug was administered. After ten days, the patient was gradually weaned from the ventilator.

Success has already been repeated

Due to the great success of the treatment, the Marburg team used the cancer drug in several other patients to get to grips with severe COVID-19 courses. "In the end, everyone who had been given the product for more than a week turned out to be fine," summarizes Neubauer. Another team of doctors around Professor Dr. Paul Graf La Rosée from the Black Forest Baar Clinic also reported that the product was used successfully.

Has effective treatment for severe history been discovered?

Following the success of the treatment, the Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices has now approved a clinical study in which the effects of ruxolitinib on COVID-19 are to be scientifically examined. "The time relationship between the start of ruxolitinib administration and the improvement in health is so close that it seems reasonable to assume that the inhibition may have contributed to the favorable clinical course," adds Neubauer. (vb)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Andreas Neubauer, Thomas Wiesmann, Claus F. Vogelmeier, and others: Ruxolitinib for the treatment of SARS-CoV-2 induced acute respiratory distress syndrome (ARDS); in: Leukemia, 2020,, nature.com


Video: Update on Understanding Pathology and Mangement of Respiratory Failure in COVID 19 Patients (August 2021).