أخبار

فيروس كورونا: هل سيصبح السارس - CoV - 2 أكثر خطورة من الطفرات؟


الخوف من الفيروس الخارق: هل الطفرات تجعل الفيروس التاجي أكثر خطورة؟

يعد الفيروس التاجي SARS-CoV-2 أحد فيروسات الحمض النووي الريبي التي تعتبر ملائمة بشكل خاص للطفرات. في الواقع ، تغير العامل الممرض الجديد منذ العدوى الأولى. تم الإبلاغ مؤخرًا عن أن الطفرات يمكن أن تجعل الفيروس أقل فتكًا. ولكن الآن هناك أيضًا مؤشرات على أنه يمكن أن يصبح أكثر خطورة.

تحليل من الولايات المتحدة يلفت الانتباه: يمكن أن يتحول السارس- CoV-2 إلى متغير أكثر خطورة ، كما تقول. الخبراء لديهم شكوك كبيرة حول هذا الموضوع. لم يكن فيروس الهالة بحاجة إلى أي تغييرات - فقد تم تكييفه بشكل جيد.

تسمى الطفرة D614G

لقد أصاب فيروس الهالة الذي ظهر قبل حوالي نصف عام عشرات الملايين من الناس - هل يتحول ويصبح أكثر خطورة؟ في دراسة ما قبل الطباعة لم تتم مراجعتها بعد ، استنتج الباحثون في معهد أبحاث سكريبس الأمريكي من تحليلات الجينوم أن طفرة تسمى D614G تجعل الفيروس أكثر عدوى. أفاد الفريق مؤخرًا أن العامل الممرض يمكن أن يصيب المزيد من الخلايا في ظروف المختبر.

فرصة تلعب دورا كبيرا

يوضح ريتشارد نير من جامعة بازل أن طفرة D614G موجودة بالفعل في سلالات الفيروس المنتشرة في أوروبا وعلى الساحل الشرقي للولايات المتحدة. "ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن الاستنتاج من هذه الهيمنة أن الفيروس ينتشر بشكل أسرع مع الطفرة."

لا يرجع الهيمنة بالضرورة إلى معدل انتقال أعلى أو ضراوة ، ولكن الصدفة ، تشرح رئيس مجموعة الأبحاث تطور الفيروسات والبكتيريا: كان متغير فيروس D614G في بداية تفشي أكبر للأفراد وانتشر لاحقًا أكثر من المتغيرات الأخرى. "تلعب الصدف دورًا مهمًا للغاية في البداية.

بشكل عام ، فإن الطفرات في الفيروس التاجي ليست غير معتادة على الإطلاق ، يؤكد Neher. في قواعدها البالغ عددها 30.000 ، هناك طفرة متوسطة كل أسبوعين. وهذا يعني أن معدل الطفرة لكل قاعدة أقل إلى حد ما مما هو عليه في حالة الإنفلونزا أو فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ، ولكن بسبب الجينوم الأكبر لـ SARS-CoV-2 ، فإن القيمة هي نفسها في النهاية تقريبًا.

بناءً على الطفرات ، يمكن للمرء أن يستنتج ما إذا كان هناك تفشيان متصلان - لا يمكن فهم سلاسل العدوى من شخص لآخر. في الفاشية الأخيرة في بكين ، على سبيل المثال ، تشير مقارنات الجينوم إلى أن العامل المُمْرِض أُدخل إلى البلد من الخارج - لا يمكن القول من أين بالضبط.

الأدوية غير حساسة في الغالب للطفرات الفردية

يقول فريدمان ويبر ، مدير معهد علم الفيروسات بجامعة جوستوس ليبيج في غيسن ، إن السارس - CoV-2 متكيف بشكل جيد مع البشر. "لذا أسأل نفسي أولاً: ما هو المطلوب؟" وفقًا لدراسة حديثة ، فإن طفرة D614G تعطي مزيدًا من الاستقرار ، والتي يمكن أن تكون ميزة للجسيمات.

من الممكن تصور أن طفرة واحدة تحدث فرقًا كبيرًا ، خاصة مع دواء يعمل فقط على إنزيم معين. ومع ذلك ، فإن العديد من الأدوية والمرشحين للقاحات يعتمدون على نطاق واسع وبالتالي لا يتأثرون في الغالب بالطفرات الفردية.

يؤكد Neher أنه لا يوجد فيروس واحد معزول مع تغير الإمراض معروف حاليًا في جميع أنحاء العالم. "لا يمكننا استبعاد احتمال وجودها ، ولكن من غير المحتمل إلى حد ما". بالتعاون مع زملائه الأمريكيين ، طور فريقه تطبيق الويب "Nextstrain" (nextstrain.org) ، والذي يمكن استخدامه لتتبع تسلسل الجينوم الذي تم إدخاله ، وبأي وسيلة انتشرت الفيروسات. يحلل البرنامج كيف يتغير العامل الممرض ، أي الطفرات التي يتراكم فيها أثناء الانتشار - يتم إنشاء نوع من شجرة العائلة.

تم إدخال السارس CoV-2 عدة مرات

أندرياس بيرجثالر من معهد أبحاث الطب الجزيئي في الأكاديمية النمساوية للعلوم (CeMM ) في فيينا.

الاستنتاجات حول عواقب الطفرات المكتشفة ليست ممكنة بعد ستة أشهر من الوباء. لكن مقارنات الجينوم يمكن أن تساعد في تحديد مصدر الفيروس من وراء تفشي معين. هذا بدوره مفيد عند قطع سلاسل العدوى.

كما تسمح بيانات "Nextstrain" باستخلاص استنتاجات حول أصل السارس - CoV - 2. قال نهر "إننا نفترض بكل تأكيد أن الفيروس قد انتشر من الحيوانات إلى البشر في الصين". حدث ذلك مرة واحدة وفي منطقة ووهان. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن استخدام البيانات لاستنتاج التعديلات والتغييرات المستقبلية. Bergthaler: "سيحدد الوقت في أي اتجاه يتطور الفيروس." (الإعلان ؛ المصدر: dpa)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: قبل الأعراض الحادة: مؤشرات أولية لفيروس كورونا (يوليو 2021).

News

Coronavirus: Will SARS-CoV-2 Become Even More Dangerous From Mutations?

Coronavirus: Will SARS-CoV-2 Become Even More Dangerous From Mutations?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Fear of super virus: do mutations make the coronavirus more dangerous?

The SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus is one of the RNA viruses that are considered to be particularly mutation-friendly. In fact, the novel pathogen has changed since the first infections. It has recently been reported that mutations could make the virus less deadly. But now there are also indications that it could become more dangerous.

An analysis from the United States catches the eye: SARS-CoV-2 could have mutated into an even more dangerous variant, it says. Experts have great doubts about this. The corona virus didn't really need any changes - it was pretty well adapted.

Mutation called D614G

The corona virus that appeared about half a year ago has infected tens of millions of people - is it mutating and becoming more dangerous? In a preprint study that has not yet been reviewed, researchers at the American Scripps Research Institute conclude from genome analyzes that a mutation called D614G makes the virus more infectious. The team recently reported that the pathogen can infect more cells under laboratory conditions.

Chance plays a big role

Richard Neher from the University of Basel explains that the D614G mutation is actually very present in the virus strains circulating in Europe and on the east coast of the USA. "However, it cannot be concluded from this dominance that the virus spreads faster with the mutation."

The dominance is not necessarily due to a higher transmission rate or virulence, but coincidence, explains the head of the research group Evolution of Viruses and Bacteria: The D614G virus variant was at the beginning of individual larger outbreaks and subsequently spread more than other variants. "Coincidences play an incredibly important role right at the beginning."

In general, mutations in the coronavirus are absolutely not unusual, emphasizes Neher. In its 30,000 bases, there is an average mutation every two weeks. This means that the mutation rate per base is somewhat lower than in the case of influenza or HIV, but because of the larger genome of SARS-CoV-2, the value is ultimately approximately the same.

Based on the mutations, one could conclude whether two outbreaks are connected - infection chains from person to person cannot be understood. At the recent outbreak in Beijing, for example, genome comparisons suggest that the pathogen was brought into the country from outside - it cannot be said from where exactly.

Medications mostly insensitive to single mutations

SARS-CoV-2 is already very well adapted to humans, says Friedemann Weber, director of the Institute of Virology at the Justus Liebig University in Gießen. "So I ask myself first: What more is needed?" According to a recent study, the D614G mutation gives a little more stability, which could be an advantage for the particles.

It is conceivable that a single mutation makes a big difference, especially with a drug that only acts on a specific enzyme. However, many drugs and vaccine candidates are broadly based and therefore mostly insensitive to individual mutations.

Neher emphasizes that not a single virus isolate with altered pathogenicity is currently known worldwide. "We cannot rule out the possibility that they exist, but it is rather unlikely." Together with his US colleagues, his team developed the "Nextstrain" web application (nextstrain.org), which can be used to track genome sequences that have been fed in, and by which means viruses spread. The software analyzes how a pathogen changes, i.e. which mutations it accumulates during the spread - a kind of family tree is created.

SARS-CoV-2 is introduced several times

Andreas Bergthaler from the Research Institute for Molecular Medicine at the Austrian Academy of Sciences (CeMM.) Explains that SARS-CoV-2 not only landed once in countries like Germany, Austria or the USA, but was imported several times ) in Vienna.

Conclusions about the consequences of detected mutations are not yet possible after six months of the pandemic. But genome comparisons could very well help determine where the virus came from behind a particular outbreak. This in turn is useful when interrupting chains of infection.

The data from "Nextstrain" also allow conclusions to be drawn about the origin of SARS-CoV-2. "We assume with great certainty that the virus has spread from animals to humans in China," said Neher. That had happened once and in the Wuhan region. However, the data cannot be used to infer future adjustments and changes. Bergthaler: "Time will tell in which direction the virus develops." (Ad; source: dpa)

Author and source information


Video: How a second wave of COVID-19 could be more dangerous than the first (July 2022).


Comments:

  1. Connlaio

    I apologise, but, in my opinion, you are not right.

  2. Kanden

    cruel! very cruel.

  3. Morse

    There is something in this. I see, thank you for your help in this matter.

  4. Tehuti

    Enough

  5. Yehudi

    Tough :) We must use this post for personal gain. Necessarily!

  6. Camber

    I think, that you are mistaken. I can defend the position. Write to me in PM, we will talk.

  7. Amani

    .Rarely. You can say this exception :) from the rules



Write a message