أخبار

السرطان: كيف تتطور الأورام


رؤى جديدة في تطور السرطان

السرطان مرض معقد للغاية. الآليات الدقيقة التي تؤدي إلى إنشائها لا تزال غير واضحة بالتفصيل. قام فريق بحث دولي بمشاركة المركز الألماني لبحوث السرطان بتوثيق الأحداث الجزيئية التي تحدث عندما تلامس الأنسجة السليمة المواد المسببة للسرطان لأول مرة.

تمكن باحثون من مركز أبحاث السرطان الألماني وجامعتي كامبريدج وإدنبره من ملاحظة وفهم التطور الجزيئي للأورام بالتفصيل لأول مرة. وجد الفريق أن الأضرار التي تسببها المواد المعززة للسرطان تنتقل إلى عدة أجيال من الخلايا ، مما قد يؤدي إلى اختلافات جديدة بين خلايا الأم وابنتها. هذه الاختلافات هي الأساس لتطوير الخلايا السرطانية. وقد تم عرض النتائج مؤخرًا في مجلة "Nature" الشهيرة.

السرطان: العمليات الدقيقة في التطوير لا تزال غير معروفة

العديد من المواد الكيميائية أو الإشعاع قادرة على إتلاف الجينوم الخاص بنا وبالتالي إحداث السرطان. تشمل العوامل المحفزة الأكثر شهرة الأشعة فوق البنفسجية من أشعة الشمس ودخان التبغ. هناك أيضًا العديد من التأثيرات البيئية والمواد الكيميائية الأخرى التي تتعرض لها أجسامنا. يرتبط السرطان منذ فترة طويلة بهذه العوامل ، لكن العمليات الجزيئية التي ينطوي عليها ظهور المرض لا تزال غير مفهومة بشكل جيد.

تحليل تطور السرطان في الفئران

لقد اتخذ فريق البحث الدولي الآن خطوة كبيرة نحو حل هذا اللغز. كشف الباحثون الفئران عن مادة ثنائي إيثيل نيتروسامين الكيميائية المسببة لسرطان الكبد ، ومن ثم حللوا التركيب الجيني للحيوانات. وبهذه الطريقة ، تمكنوا من فهم خطوة بخطوة كيف تسبب المادة تلف الحمض النووي الأول ليؤدي إلى سرطان الكبد.

هذه هي الطريقة التي يتطور بها السرطان

تسببت المادة الكيميائية في البداية في تلف كتل بناء الحمض النووي الفردية للخلايا السليمة. تسمى كتل البناء هذه النيوكليوتيدات. إذا انقسمت الخلية التالفة ، فلن يتم تمرير المعلومات بشكل صحيح بسبب التلف ، ونتيجة لذلك تكون الخلية البنت المقسمة مختلفة قليلاً عن الخلية الأم. وفقا للباحثين ، فإن هذا يخلق شقين من الحمض النووي مع عيوب مختلفة.

تنقسم هذه الخلايا أكثر فأكثر ، مما يعني أن الأخطاء الجديدة تتطور مرارًا وتكرارًا ، بحيث ينشأ نمط معقد من الطفرات. في النهاية ، هناك فرصة جيدة جدًا أن تتطور هذه الطفرات إلى خلايا سرطانية تشكل ورمًا. كان من المفاجئ بالنسبة للفريق أن تتطور مثل هذه الطفرات على مدى عدة أجيال من الخلايا وأن الأخطاء تنتقل دائمًا دون أن تقوم الخلايا بإصلاح تلف الحمض النووي.

أقوى طفرات البقاء على قيد الحياة

"في النهاية ، تسود الخلايا السرطانية التي تحمل أقل أنماط الطفرات" ، تؤكد الكاتبة الطالبة سارة أيتكين من جامعة كامبريدج. يمكن أن تنمو هذه الخلايا بشكل أسرع ويمكنها أيضًا الهروب من جهاز المناعة بشكل أفضل. يقول Aitken أن الخلايا السرطانية سريعة النمو غالبًا ما تكون أكثر مقاومة لعلاجات السرطان.

يمكن لأدوية العلاج الكيميائي أن تسبب طفرات

يضيف مارتن تايلور من جامعة إدنبرة: "يمكن لبعض عقاقير العلاج الكيميائي أيضًا أن تتسبب في تلف الحمض النووي ، الذي يفصل أيضًا ويخلق المزيد من الطفرات على مدى عدة أجيال من الخلايا". يجب أن تؤخذ هذه الحقيقة في الاعتبار عند تطوير أدوية السرطان في المستقبل.

تطور السرطان أكثر تعقيدا مما كان يعتقد سابقا

يضيف دنكان أودوم من فريق الدراسة: "مع مفهوم فصل الضرر ، نحن نفهم الآن بشكل أفضل من ذي قبل كيف يمكن أن تنشأ التعقيدات المذهلة للطفرات في الخلايا السرطانية". وهذا يفسر أيضًا سبب تكيف الأورام بشكل كبير. هذه القدرة على التكيف تساعد الخلايا السرطانية على تطوير مقاومة الأدوية أو التعلق في الأنسجة الغريبة. (ف ب)

اقرأ أيضًا: المكون النشط الجديد يوقف نمو الورم.

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • سارة ج. أيتكين ، وكريج ج. أندرسون ، ومارتن س. تايلور ، وآخرون: فصل الآفات المنتشر يشكل تطور الجينوم السرطاني ؛ في: الطبيعة ، 2020 ، nature.com
  • المركز الألماني لبحوث السرطان: تفسير جديد للتعقيد الشديد للطفرات في جينوم الورم (تم نشره في 24 يونيو 2020) ، dkfz.de



فيديو: The Cell Cycle and cancer Updated (يونيو 2021).

News

Cancer: How tumors develop

Cancer: How tumors develop


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

New insights into the development of cancer

Cancer is an extremely complex disease. The exact mechanisms that lead to its creation are still unclear in detail. An international research team with the participation of the German Cancer Research Center has now for the first time documented the molecular events that take place when healthy tissue comes into contact with carcinogenic substances.

Researchers from the German Cancer Research Center and the Universities of Cambridge and Edinburgh were able to observe and understand the molecular evolution of tumors in detail for the first time. The team found that damage caused by cancer-promoting substances is passed on to several cell generations, which can result in new differences between the mother and daughter cells. These variations are the basis for the development of cancer cells. The results were recently presented in the renowned "Nature" journal.

Cancer: Exact processes in the development still unknown

Many chemicals or radiation are able to damage our genome and thereby trigger cancer. The most well-known triggering factors include UV radiation from sunlight and tobacco smoke. There are also numerous other environmental influences and chemicals to which our bodies are exposed. Cancer has long been associated with such factors, but the molecular processes involved in the onset of the disease are still poorly understood.

Cancer development in mice analyzed

The international research team has now taken a big step closer to solving this riddle. The researchers exposed mice to the strong liver cancer-causing chemical diethylnitrosamine and thereby analyzed the genetic makeup of the animals. This enabled them to understand step by step how the substance causes the first DNA damage to lead to liver cancer.

This is how cancer develops

The chemical initially caused damage to individual DNA building blocks of healthy cells. These building blocks are called nucleotides. If the damaged cell divides, the information is no longer passed on correctly due to the damage, as a result of which the divided daughter cell is slightly different from the mother cell. According to the researchers, this creates two strands of DNA with different defects.

These cells divide further and further, which means that new errors develop again and again, resulting in a complex pattern of mutations. In the end, there is a very good chance that these mutations will develop into cancer cells that form a tumor. It was surprising for the team that such mutations develop over several cell generations and that the errors are always passed on without the cells repairing the DNA damage.

The strongest mutations survive

"In the end, those cancer cells that carry the cheapest pattern of mutations prevail," emphasizes student author Sarah Aitken from the University of Cambridge. These cells can grow fastest and can also escape the immune system better. Aitken says that fast-growing cancer cells are often more resistant to cancer therapies.

Chemotherapy drugs can trigger mutations

“Certain chemotherapy drugs can also induce DNA damage, which also segregates and creates further mutations over several cell generations,” adds Martin Taylor from the University of Edinburgh. This fact must be taken into account when developing future cancer drugs.

Cancer development more complex than previously thought

"With the concept of damage segregation, we now understand better than before how the astonishing complexity of mutations in cancer cells can arise," adds Duncan Odom from the study team. This also explains why tumors are so extremely adaptable. This adaptability helps cancer cells to develop drug resistance or to settle in foreign tissue. (vb)

Read also: New active ingredient stops tumor growth.

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Sarah J. Aitken, Craig J. Anderson, Martin S. Taylor, and others: Pervasive lesion segregation shapes cancer genome evolution; in: Nature, 2020, nature.com
  • German Cancer Research Center: New explanation for the extreme complexity of mutations in the tumor genome (published: June 24th, 2020), dkfz.de



Video: Tumor Growth (November 2022).