أخبار

الكلاب تعزز النمو العاطفي للأطفال


كيف يؤثر التعامل مع الكلاب على الأطفال؟

يتمتع الأطفال الصغار من الأسر التي لديها كلاب بسلامة اجتماعية وعاطفية أفضل من الأطفال من أسر بدون كلاب. فحصت دراسة الأسباب المحتملة لهذه الآثار الإيجابية.

وجدت دراسة حديثة أجرتها جامعة غرب أستراليا أن الأطفال من أسر الكلاب يبدو أنهم يستفيدون من التطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي المحسن. ونشرت النتائج في المجلة المتخصصة باللغة الإنجليزية "أبحاث طب الأطفال".

تم تحليل بيانات 1646 أسرة

بالنسبة للدراسة ، تم تقييم البيانات من الاستبيانات من 1،646 أسرة يعيش فيها الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين سنتين وخمس سنوات. كان من المفترض سابقًا أن امتلاك كلب سيجلب بعض الفوائد لرفاهية الأطفال الأصغر ، ولكن الآثار التي تم العثور عليها كانت مفاجئة للغاية ، وفقًا للباحثين: إن مجرد وجود كلب عائلي يرتبط بالعديد من السلوكيات والعواطف الإيجابية.

686 أسرة لديها كلب

من أجل التحقيق في التطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي للأطفال وعلاقتهم المحتملة بكلاب الأسرة ، تم تحليل البيانات التي تم جمعها بين عامي 2015 و 2018. آباء الأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين عامين وخمسة استبيانات كاملة لتقييم النشاط البدني لأطفالهم والتطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي. من بين 1646 أسرة شملتها الدراسة ، كان 686 (42 في المائة) يمتلكون كلبًا.

هل يمشي الكلب يحسن السلوك الاجتماعي؟

كان الأطفال من الأسر التي لديها الكلاب التي تمشي الكلب مرة واحدة على الأقل في الأسبوع أقل عرضة بنسبة 36 في المائة للتطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي الضعيف من الأطفال الذين مشوا كلبهم أقل من مرة واحدة في الأسبوع.

اللعب مع الكلب يجعلك أكثر مراعاة

الأطفال الذين لعبوا مع كلبهم ثلاث مرات أو أكثر في الأسبوع كانوا أكثر عرضة بنسبة 74 في المائة مقارنة بالأطفال الذين لعبوا مع كلب العائلة أقل من ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع.

كان لدى الأطفال الذين يعانون من الكلاب صعوبات عاطفية أقل

كما كان لدى الأطفال من الأسر التي لديها كلاب أيضًا خطر أقل بنسبة 23 في المائة من الصعوبات العامة في العواطف والتفاعلات الاجتماعية مقارنة بالأطفال الذين ليس لديهم كلب في العائلة ، حتى مع مراعاة العمر والجنس البيولوجي وعادات النوم ووقت الشاشة والمستوى التعليمي للوالدين.

مزايا أخرى للأطفال من المنزل مع كلب

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقل احتمال إصابة الأطفال من الأسر التي لديها كلب بنسبة 30 في المائة بسلوكيات معادية للمجتمع ، و 40 في المائة أقل عرضة لمشاكل مع أطفال آخرين ، و 34 في المائة سلوكيات أكثر مراعاة ، حسب تقرير الباحثين.

فضل الكلب التنمية والرفاهية

تشير النتائج إلى أن ملكية الكلاب يمكن أن تفيد نمو الأطفال ورفاههم. تكهن مجموعة البحث أن هذا قد يكون راجعا إلى الروابط بين الأطفال وكلابهم. يمكن أن تكون الروابط القوية بين الأطفال وحيواناتهم الأليفة مرتبطة بوقت اللعب والمشي معًا. هذا يمكن أن يعزز التنمية الاجتماعية والعاطفية.

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث

نظرًا لأن هذه كانت دراسة مراقبة ، لم يتمكن الباحثون من تحديد الآلية الدقيقة التي يمكن من خلالها لملكية الكلاب تعزيز التطور الاجتماعي والعاطفي لدى الأطفال الصغار. ولذلك ينبغي إجراء مزيد من البحوث لتحليل التأثير المحتمل لامتلاك الحيوانات الأليفة المختلفة على نمو الأطفال. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • إليزابيث ج.ويندن ، لين ليستر ، ستيفن ر. زوبريك ، ميشيل نغ ، هايلي إي كريستيان: العلاقة بين ملكية الكلاب ، لعب الكلاب ، مشي الكلاب العائلية ، والتطور الاجتماعي - ما قبل المدرسة - التطور العاطفي: نتائج دراسة PLAYCE الرصدية ، في أبحاث طب الأطفال (تم نشره في 6 يوليو 2020) ، أبحاث طب الأطفال


فيديو: طفل بريطاني يواجه كلبا ضالا دفاعا عن شقيقته (سبتمبر 2020).

News

Dogs strengthen children's emotional development


How does handling dogs affect children?

Small children from households with dogs have a better social and emotional well-being than children from households without dogs. A study examined possible reasons for these positive effects.

A recent study by the University of Western Australia found that children from families with dogs seem to benefit from improved social and emotional development. The results were published in the English-language specialist journal "Pediatric Research".

Data from 1,646 households were analyzed

For the study, data from questionnaires from 1,646 households in which children aged two to five years lived were evaluated. It was previously assumed that owning a dog would bring some benefits for the well-being of small children, but the effects that were found were, according to the researchers, very surprising: the mere presence of a family dog ​​is associated with many positive behaviors and emotions.

686 households had a dog

In order to investigate the social and emotional development of children and their possible connection to family dogs, data were analyzed that were collected between 2015 and 2018. Parents of children between the ages of two and five completed questionnaires to assess their child's physical activity and social and emotional development. Of the 1,646 households included in the study, 686 (42 percent) owned a dog.

Do dog walks improve social behavior?

Children from households with dogs who walked the dog at least once a week were 36 percent less likely to experience poor social and emotional development than children who walked their dog less than once a week.

Playing with the dog makes you more considerate

Children who played with their dog three or more times a week were 74 percent more likely to be considerate when compared to children who played with the family dog ​​less than three times a week.

Children with dogs had less emotional difficulties

Children from households with dogs also had a 23 percent lower risk of general difficulties with emotions and social interactions compared to children without a dog in the family, even taking into account age, biological gender, sleeping habits, screen time and educational level of the parents.

Other advantages for children from household with a dog

In addition, children from households with a dog were 30 percent less likely to have antisocial behaviors, 40 percent less likely to have problems with other children, and 34 percent more considerate behaviors, the researchers report.

Dog favored development and well-being

The results suggest that dog ownership can benefit children's development and wellbeing. The research group speculates that this could be due to the bond between children and their dogs. Stronger bonds between children and their pets could be related to the time they play and walk together. This could promote social and emotional development.

More research is needed

Since this was an observational study, the researchers were unable to determine the exact mechanism by which dog ownership can promote social and emotional development in young children. Further research should therefore analyze the potential impact of owning different pets on children's development. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Elizabeth J. Wenden, Leanne Lester, Stephen R. Zubrick, Michelle Ng, Hayley E. Christian: The relationship between dog ownership, dog play, family dog ​​walking, and pre-schooler social – emotional development: findings from the PLAYCE observational study, in Pediatric Research (published July 6, 2020), Pediatric Research



Video: The 3 Stages of Emotional Child Development (June 2021).