أخبار

تزيد بعض الوظائف من خطر الإصابة بهشاشة العظام في الركبة بنسبة 64 بالمائة


تزيد بعض الأنشطة من خطر الإصابة بهشاشة العظام في الركبة

بعض المهن التي تنطوي ، على سبيل المثال ، على الرفع الثقيل ، والركوع لفترات طويلة ، والانحناء والوقوف ، تفضل تطوير التهاب المفاصل في الركبة. حاول تقييم العديد من الدراسات الآن توضيح المهن التي تؤدي بالفعل إلى زيادة خطر الإصابة بالتهاب مفاصل الركبة.

في تقييم الدراسة الحالي الذي أجراه باحثون من جامعة سيدني ، وجد أن الأشخاص في بعض المهن المحددة معرضون بشكل متزايد لخطر الإصابة بهشاشة العظام في الركبة. ونشرت النتائج في مجلة "Arthritis Care & Research" الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

ما مدى شيوع التهاب المفاصل في الركبة

هشاشة العظام في الركبة هو مرض مزمن واسع الانتشار وأحد الأسباب الرئيسية للغياب عن العمل والعجز في جميع أنحاء العالم. يحاول الباحثون الآن معرفة ما إذا كانت وظائف معينة تعرض العمال لخطر أعلى للإصابة بهشاشة العظام في الركبة.

تم تقييم 71 دراسة

لفهم هذا بشكل أفضل ، قام الباحثون بتحليل نتائج 71 دراسة مع أكثر من 950،000 مشارك. أظهر هذا زيادة كبيرة في احتمالية الإصابة بالتهاب المفاصل في الركبة في المجموعات المهنية التي يتعرض فيها الموظفون لمجهود بدني مرتفع.

ما هي المهن التي تأثرت بشكل خاص؟

أفاد فريق البحث أن الأشخاص الذين عملوا في الزراعة والبناء وتشغيل المعادن والتعدين والتنظيف والبلاط والرصف ، على سبيل المثال ، كانوا معرضين بشكل خاص لخطر الإصابة بهشاشة العظام في الركبة.

مخاطر أعلى بنسبة تصل إلى 64 بالمائة

أفاد الباحثون أن الأشخاص الذين يعملون في الزراعة كانوا أكثر عرضة للإصابة بالتهاب المفاصل في الركبة بنسبة تصل إلى 64 بالمائة من الموظفين الذين يعملون كثيرًا أثناء الجلوس ولا يعانون من الإجهاد البدني. عند العمل في البناء أو التجصيص ، كان احتمال الإصابة بهشاشة العظام في الركبة أعلى بنسبة 63 بالمائة.

هناك حاجة إلى تدابير الوقاية

تشير نتائج هذا البحث التعاوني إلى الوظائف المرتبطة بزيادة خطر الإصابة بالتهاب المفاصل العظمي في الركبة بشكل كبير. يؤكد الباحثون أن بعض الأعمال التي يتم إجراؤها بشكل متكرر في مكان العمل تجعل الأشخاص المصابين أكثر عرضة للإصابة بهشاشة العظام في الركبة ، وهو الشكل الأكثر شيوعًا لأمراض المفاصل في جميع أنحاء العالم. لذا فإن الاستراتيجيات المصممة للوقاية المبكرة ضرورية. من المهم حماية القوى العاملة حتى تظل قادرة على العمل حتى سن التقاعد. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Xia Wang ، Thomas A. Perry ، Nigel Arden ، Lingxiao Chen ، Camille M. Parson et al.s: المخاطر المهنية في هشاشة العظام في الركبة: مراجعة منهجية وتحليل تلوي لدراسات الرصد ، في رعاية وأبحاث التهاب المفاصل (تم نشره في 07.07.2020 ) ، رعاية وأبحاث التهاب المفاصل


فيديو: هاذه البذورخاصة في علاج هشاشة العضامخشونة الركب وآلام المفاصل و الروماتيزم وفوائدها العضيمة للجسم (سبتمبر 2020).

News

Some jobs increase the risk of knee osteoarthritis by 64 percent

Some jobs increase the risk of knee osteoarthritis by 64 percent



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Certain activities increase the risk of knee osteoarthritis

Some professions that involve, for example, heavy lifting, prolonged kneeling, squatting and standing, favor the development of knee osteoarthritis. An evaluation of various studies has now attempted to clarify which professions actually lead to an increased risk of knee arthrosis.

In the current study evaluation by researchers from the University of Sydney, it was found that people in certain specific occupations are at significantly increased risk of knee osteoarthritis. The results were published in the English language journal "Arthritis Care & Research".

How common is knee osteoarthritis

Knee osteoarthritis is a widespread, chronic disease and one of the main causes of absence from work and disability around the world. The researchers were now trying to find out whether certain jobs expose workers to a higher risk of developing osteoarthritis in the knee.

71 studies were evaluated

To better understand this, the researchers analyzed the results of 71 studies with more than 950,000 participants. This showed a significantly increased likelihood of developing knee osteoarthritis in professional groups in which employees are exposed to high physical exertion.

Which professions were particularly affected?

The research team reports that people who worked in agriculture, construction, metalworking, mining, cleaning, tiling and paving, for example, were particularly at risk of developing knee osteoarthritis.

Up to 64 percent higher risk

The researchers report that people working in agriculture were up to 64 percent more likely to develop knee osteoarthritis than employees who work a lot while sitting and are not physically stressed. When working in construction or plastering, the likelihood of knee osteoarthritis was 63 percent higher.

Prevention measures are needed

The results of this collaborative research indicate which jobs are associated with a greatly increased risk of developing knee osteoarthritis, the team reports. Certain, frequently performed work in the workplace seems to make people affected more susceptible to knee osteoarthritis, the most common form of joint disease worldwide, the researchers emphasize. Tailored strategies for early prevention are therefore essential. It is important to protect the workforce so that they actually remain able to work until retirement age. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Xia Wang, Thomas A. Perry, Nigel Arden, Lingxiao Chen, Camille M. Parson et al.s: Occupational risk in knee osteoarthritis: a systematic review and meta-analysis of observational studies, in Arthritis Care & Research (published 07.07.2020 ), Arthritis Care & Research



Video: The FAQs of Knee Replacement Surgery with Dr. Ortiguera - Mayo Clinic (August 2022).