أخبار

COVID-19: طريقة تهوية جديدة تنقذ المريض


تم علاج مريض COVID-19 الألماني لأول مرة باستخدام علاج الحجاب الحاجز

في حالة حدوث دورات COVID-19 شديدة ، قد تكون هناك حاجة إلى تهوية ميكانيكية. خطر الوفاة مرتفع بشكل خاص خلال هذه التهوية. يُفترض الآن أن ما يُعرف بعلاج الحجاب الحاجز يجعل التهوية أكثر أمانًا.

نجح الطاقم الطبي في مستشفى جامعة جرايفسفالد في اختبار طريقة جديدة يمكن من خلالها فطم المصابين بـ COVID-19 من التهوية الاصطناعية مع دورات شديدة. يتم استخدام علاج تحفيز الحجاب الحاجز المطور حديثًا لهذا الغرض.

علاج تحفيز الحجاب الحاجز في COVID-19

كجزء من دراسة دولية متعددة المراكز لم تكتمل بعد ، فإن مستشفى جامعة جرايفسفالد هو أول مرفق سريري في أوروبا يختبر علاج تحفيز الحجاب الحاجز الخاص لعلاج المصابين بـ COVID-19 بدورات شديدة باستخدام التهوية الميكانيكية.

النجاح الأول من خلال طريقة العلاج الجديدة

أول شخص يتم علاجه بالطريقة الجديدة هو امرأة مصابة بمرض COVID-19 الوخيم الذي يحتاج إلى تهوية ميكانيكية. لم يتمكن الأطباء من فصل المصاب عن جهاز التنفس الصناعي. يقول البروفيسور د. "بفضل الإجراء الجديد ، تمكنا من علاج هذه المريضة ، التي تجاوزت 65 عامًا وقضت بالفعل 38 يومًا على جهاز التنفس الصناعي ، ومكنتها من العودة إلى التنفس المستقل". رالف ايورت من جامعة جرايفسفالد.

يعاني الحجاب الحاجز من التنفس الاصطناعي

أثناء التنفس البطني الطبيعي ، يتم تقليص الحجاب الحاجز ، الذي يقع أسفل الرئتين بين الصدر وتجويف البطن. يسمح توتر الحجاب الحاجز للصدر بالتمدد إلى أسفل ، مما يسمح بالتنفس العميق في البطن. مع التنفس الاصطناعي ، يمكن إضعاف الحجاب الحاجز من خلال عدم النشاط إلى الحد الذي يجعل الشخص المصاب لا يستطيع التنفس بشكل مستقل بما فيه الكفاية وبالتالي لا يمكن فطمه من التهوية الميكانيكية.

لعنة ومباركة التهوية الميكانيكية

وكما يؤكد مستشفى جامعة غرايفسفالد ، فإن التهوية الميكانيكية يمكن أن تنقذ الحياة في حالة فشل الجهاز التنفسي. ومع ذلك ، إذا استغرقت التهوية وقتًا طويلاً ، فقد تتسبب في تلف المتضررين ، خاصة الحجاب الحاجز ، الذي لا يستخدم ويتضخم أثناء العلاج.

كيف يعمل علاج الحجاب الحاجز؟

لمنع هذا ، تم تطوير تحفيز الحجاب الحاجز الجديد. إن جوهر العلاج الجديد هو نظام Lungpacer® المحمول ، الذي طورته شركة كندية. أثناء التهوية الميكانيكية ، يحفز الجهاز عضلة الحجاب الحاجز الضعيفة لدعم الفطام من جهاز التنفس الصناعي.

تحسين التهوية الميكانيكية

تم تصميم نظام Lungpacer® بحيث يمكن دمجه بسهولة في الرعاية الروتينية للمرضى الذين يحتاجون إلى تهوية ميكانيكية جراحية. يستخدم النظام قسطرة وريدية لتحفيز عضلات الحجاب الحاجز. عند الفطام ، يكون الحجاب الحاجز أقل ضعفًا ، مما يعني أن المتضررين يمكنهم التنفس بشكل أسرع من تلقاء أنفسهم. يمكن استخدام الجهاز ليس فقط مع COVID-19 ، ولكن مع أي مرض يتطلب تهوية ميكانيكية.

تعد Universitätsmedizin Greifswald أول مستشفى في ألمانيا يختبر هذا الإجراء. في دراسة "RESCUE-3" الحالية ، يتم جمع البيانات المتعلقة بالسلامة والفعالية. حتى نهاية التحقيق ، لا تتوفر الطريقة إلا في سياق الدراسات السريرية. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • Universitätsklinikum Greifswald: تم علاج أول مريض COVID-19 في ألمانيا بنجاح باستخدام علاج الحجاب الحاجز الجديد (تم النشر: 10.07.2020) ، idw-online.de


فيديو: رسالة إلى مريض-لاتحزن -حلقة المصري (سبتمبر 2020).

News

COVID-19: New ventilation method saved patient


German COVID-19 patient treated for the first time with diaphragm therapy

If severe COVID-19 courses occur, mechanical ventilation may be required. The risk of death is particularly high during such ventilation. The so-called diaphragm therapy is now supposed to make ventilation safer.

The medical staff at the University Hospital Greifswald successfully tested a new method with which COVID-19 sufferers can be weaned from artificial ventilation with severe courses. A newly developed diaphragm stimulation therapy is used for this.

Diaphragmatic stimulation therapy in COVID-19

As part of an international multicenter study that has not yet been completed, the University Hospital Greifswald is the first clinical facility in Europe to test special diaphragm stimulation therapy for the treatment of COVID-19 sufferers with severe courses using mechanical ventilation.

First success through new treatment method

The first person to be treated with the new method is a woman with severe COVID-19 disease who needed mechanical ventilation. The doctors were unable to wean the affected person off the ventilator. "With the new procedure, we were able to treat this patient, who is over 65 years old and has already spent 38 days on the ventilator, and enabled her to return to independent breathing," says Professor Dr. Ralf Ewert from the University of Greifswald.

The diaphragm suffers from artificial respiration

During normal abdominal breathing, the diaphragm, which lies below the lungs between the chest and abdominal cavity, is contracted. Tension of the diaphragm allows the chest to expand downward, allowing deep abdominal breathing. With artificial respiration, the diaphragm can be weakened by the inactivity to such an extent that the affected person can no longer breathe sufficiently independently and can therefore not be weaned from mechanical ventilation.

Curse and blessing of mechanical ventilation

As the Greifswald University Hospital emphasizes, mechanical ventilation can be life-saving in the event of respiratory failure. However, if ventilation takes too long, it can lead to damage to those affected, especially to the diaphragm, which is not used and atrophied during therapy.

How does diaphragm therapy work?

To prevent this, the new diaphragm stimulation was developed. The heart of the new treatment is the mobile Lungpacer® system, which was developed by a Canadian company. During mechanical ventilation, the device stimulates the weakened diaphragm muscle to support weaning from the ventilator.

Improve mechanical ventilation

The Lungpacer® system is designed in such a way that it can easily be integrated into the routine care of patients who need invasive mechanical ventilation. The system uses a venous catheter to stimulate the diaphragmatic muscles. When weaning, the diaphragm is less weakened, which means that those affected can breathe more quickly on their own. The device can be used not only with COVID-19, but with any disease that requires mechanical ventilation.

The Universitätsmedizin Greifswald is the first hospital in Germany to test this procedure. In the current “RESCUE-3” study, data on safety and effectiveness are collected. Until the end of the investigation, the method is only available in the context of clinical studies. (vb)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • Universitätsklinikum Greifswald: First COVID-19 Patient in Germany successfully treated with novel Diaphragm Therapy (published: 10.07.2020), idw-online.de



Video: Basics of Mechanical Ventilation for COVID-19 Patients (May 2021).