Новости

КОВИД-19: Эти препараты не работают

КОВИД-19: Эти препараты не работают


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Коронное чудо лекарство Трампа не работает

Президент США Дональд Трамп и президент Бразилии Болсонаро клянутся спорным препаратом гидроксихлорохин в борьбе с COVID-19. Но теперь исследователи сообщают, что противомалярийный препарат не действует против болезни, вызываемой коронавирусом SARS-CoV-2. То же самое относится и к другому активному ингредиенту, который считался маяком надежды на болезнь.

Для многих экспертов препарат малярии гидроксихлорохин был одним из наиболее многообещающих лекарств-кандидатов в поисках терапии COVID-19. Но несколько месяцев назад исследователи сообщили, что это лекарство приносит больше вреда, чем пользы, и даже создает смертельные побочные эффекты. И, по словам исследовательской группы из Швейцарии, это не работает против болезни, вызванной коронавирусом SARS-CoV-2.

Концентрация лекарства недостаточна

Как недавно сообщалось в Базельском университете, лопинавир является препаратом против ВИЧ, а гидроксихлорохин используется при малярии и ревматизме. До недавнего времени оба препарата считались потенциальной надеждой в борьбе с коронавирусом SARS-CoV-2.

Тем не менее, исследовательская группа из Университета и Университетской клиники Базеля в настоящее время установила, что концентрация двух препаратов в легких пациентов с COVID-19 недостаточна для борьбы с вирусом.

Распространение вируса, вероятно, не запрещено

Исследования в университетской и университетской клинике Базеля проводятся с февраля 2020 года с пациентами, которые серьезно болеют COVID-19. Исследовательская группа Infectiology исследовала, как воспаление, вызванное SARS-CoV-2, влияет на концентрацию лекарственных препаратов в крови.

«Предыдущие исследования показали, что воспаление лекарственного средства может быть подавлено», - объясняет профессор доктор. Катя Марзолини, профессор экспериментальной медицины и первый автор исследования в Базеле. «Поэтому мы хотели исследовать влияние воспаления на концентрацию лопинавира и гидроксихлорохина в крови». По мнению экспертов, при сильном ингибировании в организме могут возникать очень высокие концентрации лекарств.

Исследование, недавно опубликованное в журнале «Антимикробные агенты и химиотерапия», показало, что концентрация ВИЧ-препарата лопинавир на самом деле связана с интенсивностью воспаления.

Ученые использовали значения концентрации лекарственного средства в крови, чтобы рассчитать, насколько высокой должна была быть концентрация лопинавира и гидроксихлорохина в легких, т. Е. В месте заражения SARS-CoV-2. Результаты предполагают, что оба препарата вряд ли достигнут достаточных концентраций для подавления пролиферации вируса в легких.

Учеба не должна продолжаться

Всемирная организация здравоохранения (ВОЗ) 4 июля 2020 года приняла решение о том, что исследование с гидроксихлорохином и лопинавиром / ритонавиром для COVID-19 не следует продолжать. «Результаты нашего собственного исследования дают важные научные результаты, которые соответствуют этому решению, и объясняют, почему эти препараты не работают», - сказал профессор Мануэль Баттегай, профессор инфекционных заболеваний в Университете Базеля и руководитель клиники инфекционных болезней и гигиены больниц на Университетская клиника Базель. (объявление)

Автор и источник информации

Этот текст соответствует требованиям медицинской литературы, медицинских руководств и текущих исследований и был проверен врачами.

Опухать:

  • Базельский университет: исследование в Базеле: почему лопинавир и гидроксихлорохин не работают с Covid-19 (доступ: 12 июля 2020 г.), Базельский университет
  • Катя Марзолини, Феликс Стейдер, Марсель Стоукл, Фабиан Францек, Адриан Эгли, Стефано Бассетти, Алекса Холлингер, Майкл Остхофф, Майя Вайссер, Кэролайн Э. Гебхард, Вероника Баэттиг, Джулия Генен, Нина Ханна, Сара Чудин Сатлер, Даниэль Саттер, Даниэль H. Hirsch, Manuel Battegay, Parham Sendi: влияние системного воспалительного ответа на SARS-CoV-2 на концентрацию в плазме лопинавира и гидроксихлорохина; в: Антимикробные агенты и химиотерапия, (опубликовано: 8 июля 2020 г.), Антимикробные агенты и химиотерапия



Видео: Средства от COVID 19 - НПО фармакология - внеплановый выпуск (May 2022).

News

COVID-19: These drugs don't work


Trump's corona miracle cure doesn't work

US President Donald Trump and Brazil's President Bolsonaro swear by the controversial drug hydroxychloroquine in the fight against COVID-19. But researchers are now reporting that the malaria drug does not work against the disease caused by the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus. The same also applies to another active ingredient that was considered a beacon of hope for the disease.

For many experts, the malaria drug hydroxychloroquine was one of the most promising drug candidates in the search for COVID-19 therapy. But months ago, researchers reported that this remedy does more harm than good and even poses deadly side effects. And according to a research team from Switzerland, it does not work at all against the disease caused by the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus.

Concentration of the medication is not enough

As the University of Basel said in a recent announcement, lopinavir is a drug for HIV and hydroxychloroquine is used in malaria and rheumatism. Until recently, both drugs were seen as potential hope in the fight against the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus.

But a research group from the University and University Hospital Basel has now found that the concentration of the two drugs in the lungs of COVID-19 sufferers is not sufficient to combat the virus.

Virus propagation is probably not inhibited

Studies at the University and University Hospital Basel have been running since February 2020 with patients who are seriously ill with COVID-19. The research group Infectiology investigated how the inflammation caused by SARS-CoV-2 affects the concentration of drugs in the blood.

"Previous research has shown that inflammation of the drug can be inhibited," explains Prof. Dr. Catia Marzolini, professor of experimental medicine and first author of the Basel study. "We therefore wanted to investigate the effect of inflammation on the concentration of lopinavir and hydroxychloroquine in the blood." According to the experts, very high drug concentrations can occur in the body if there is a strong inhibition.

The study, recently published in Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy, found that the concentration of the HIV drug lopinavir is actually related to the intensity of the inflammation.

The scientists used the drug concentration values ​​in the blood to calculate how high the concentration of lopinavir and hydroxychloroquine in the lungs must have been - i.e. at the site of the SARS-CoV-2 infection. The results suggest that both drugs are unlikely to reach sufficient concentrations to inhibit viral proliferation in the lungs.

Study should not be continued

The World Health Organization (WHO) decided on July 4, 2020 that a study with hydroxychloroquine and lopinavir / ritonavir for COVID-19 should not continue. "The results of our own study provide important scientific findings that are in line with this decision and explain why these drugs do not work," said Prof. Manuel Battegay, Professor of Infectious Diseases at the University of Basel and Head of the Infectious Diseases & Hospital Hygiene Clinic on University Hospital Basel. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • University of Basel: Basel study: Why lopinavir and hydroxychloroquine do not work with Covid-19 (accessed: July 12, 2020), University of Basel
  • Catia Marzolini, Felix Stader, Marcel Stoeckle, Fabian Franzeck, Adrian Egli, Stefano Bassetti, Alexa Hollinger, Michael Osthoff, Maja Weisser, Caroline E. Gebhard, Veronika Baettig, Julia Geenen, Nina Khanna, Sarah Tschudin-Sutter, Daniel Mueller, Hans H. Hirsch, Manuel Battegay, Parham Sendi: Effect of Systemic Inflammatory Response to SARS-CoV-2 on Lopinavir and Hydroxychloroquine Plasma Concentrations; in: Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy, (published: July 8th, 2020), Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy



Video: The Drugs Dont Work Live (August 2021).