أخبار

COVID-19: هذه الأدوية لا تعمل


علاج معجزة ترامب الهالة لا يعمل

أقسم الرئيس الأمريكي دونالد ترامب والرئيس البرازيلي بولسونارو بالعقار المثير للجدل هيدروكسي كلوروكوين في المعركة ضد COVID-19. لكن الباحثين يبلغون الآن أن دواء الملاريا لا يعمل ضد المرض الذي يسببه فيروس السارس التاجي 2. وينطبق الشيء نفسه على مكون نشط آخر اعتبر منارة أمل للمرض.

بالنسبة للعديد من الخبراء ، كان هيدروكسي كلوروكوين عقار الملاريا أحد أكثر الأدوية الواعدة في البحث عن علاج COVID-19. لكن منذ أشهر ، أفاد الباحثون أن هذا العلاج يضر أكثر مما ينفع ويسبب آثارًا جانبية مميتة. ووفقًا لفريق بحثي من سويسرا ، فإنه لا يعمل على الإطلاق ضد المرض الذي يسببه فيروس السارس التاجي 2.

تركيز الدواء ليس كافيا

كما قالت جامعة بازل في إعلان حديث ، فإن لوبينافير هو دواء لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية ويستخدم هيدروكسي كلوروكوين في الملاريا والروماتيزم. حتى وقت قريب ، كان يُنظر إلى كلا الدواءين على أنهما أمل محتمل في مكافحة فيروس التاجي التاجي للسارس - CoV - 2.

لكن مجموعة بحثية من الجامعة والمستشفى الجامعي في بازل وجدت الآن أن تركيز الدواءين في رئتي المصابين بـ COVID-19 لا يكفي لمكافحة الفيروس.

ربما لا يتم منع انتشار الفيروس

تعمل الدراسات في الجامعة والمستشفى الجامعي في بازل منذ فبراير 2020 مع المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض خطير مع COVID-19. بحثت مجموعة الأمراض المعدية البحثية كيف يؤثر الالتهاب الناجم عن السارس - CoV - 2 على تركيز الأدوية في الدم.

يشرح الأستاذ الدكتور: "أظهرت الأبحاث السابقة أن التهاب الدواء يمكن تثبيطه". كاتيا مارزوليني ، أستاذ الطب التجريبي والمؤلف الأول لدراسة بازل. "لذلك أردنا التحقيق في تأثير الالتهاب على تركيز lopinavir و hydroxychloroquine في الدم." وفقا للخبراء ، يمكن أن تحدث تركيزات عالية جدا من المخدرات في الجسم إذا كان هناك تثبيط قوي.

وجدت الدراسة ، التي نُشرت مؤخرًا في مضادات الميكروبات والعلاج الكيميائي ، أن تركيز دواء لوبينافير لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية مرتبط فعليًا بكثافة الالتهاب.

استخدم العلماء قيم تركيز الدواء في الدم لحساب مدى ارتفاع تركيز لوبينافير وهيدروكسي كلوروكوين في الرئتين - أي في موقع الإصابة بالسارس - CoV - 2. تشير النتائج إلى أنه من غير المرجح أن يصل كلا الدواءين إلى تركيزات كافية لمنع الانتشار الفيروسي في الرئتين.

لا ينبغي أن تستمر الدراسة

قررت منظمة الصحة العالمية (WHO) في 4 يوليو 2020 أنه لا ينبغي أن تستمر دراسة مع هيدروكسي كلوروكين ولوبينافير / ريتونافير لـ COVID-19. قال البروفيسور مانويل باتيجاي ، أستاذ الأمراض المعدية في جامعة بازل ورئيس قسم الأمراض المعدية ومستشفى النظافة في مستشفى "نتائج دراستنا الخاصة تقدم نتائج علمية مهمة تتماشى مع هذا القرار وتشرح سبب عدم عمل هذه الأدوية". مستشفى بازل الجامعي. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • جامعة بازل: دراسة بازل: لماذا لا يعمل lopinavir و hydroxychloroquine مع Covid-19 (تم الوصول: 12 يوليو 2020) ، جامعة بازل
  • كاتيا مارزوليني ، فيليكس ستادر ، مارسيل ستويكل ، فابيان فرانزك ، أدريان إيغلي ، ستيفانو باسيتي ، أليكسا هولينجر ، مايكل أوستوف ، ماجا ويسر ، كارولين إي جيبهارد ، فيرونيكا بيتيج ، جوليا جينين ، نينا خانا ، سارة تشودين-سوتر ، دانيال مولر ، هانز H. Hirsch، Manuel Battegay، Parham Sendi: تأثير الاستجابة الالتهابية الجهازية للسارس - CoV - 2 على تركيزات البلازما والهايدروكسيكلوروكوين. في: وكلاء مضادات الميكروبات والعلاج الكيميائي ، (تم نشره في 8 يوليو 2020) ، وكلاء مضادات الميكروبات والعلاج الكيميائي



فيديو: What To Do If You Are Sick - CoronavirusCOVID-19 ARABIC (قد 2021).

News

COVID-19: These drugs don't work


Trump's corona miracle cure doesn't work

US President Donald Trump and Brazil's President Bolsonaro swear by the controversial drug hydroxychloroquine in the fight against COVID-19. But researchers are now reporting that the malaria drug does not work against the disease caused by the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus. The same also applies to another active ingredient that was considered a beacon of hope for the disease.

For many experts, the malaria drug hydroxychloroquine was one of the most promising drug candidates in the search for COVID-19 therapy. But months ago, researchers reported that this remedy does more harm than good and even poses deadly side effects. And according to a research team from Switzerland, it does not work at all against the disease caused by the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus.

Concentration of the medication is not enough

As the University of Basel said in a recent announcement, lopinavir is a drug for HIV and hydroxychloroquine is used in malaria and rheumatism. Until recently, both drugs were seen as potential hope in the fight against the SARS-CoV-2 coronavirus.

But a research group from the University and University Hospital Basel has now found that the concentration of the two drugs in the lungs of COVID-19 sufferers is not sufficient to combat the virus.

Virus propagation is probably not inhibited

Studies at the University and University Hospital Basel have been running since February 2020 with patients who are seriously ill with COVID-19. The research group Infectiology investigated how the inflammation caused by SARS-CoV-2 affects the concentration of drugs in the blood.

"Previous research has shown that inflammation of the drug can be inhibited," explains Prof. Dr. Catia Marzolini, professor of experimental medicine and first author of the Basel study. "We therefore wanted to investigate the effect of inflammation on the concentration of lopinavir and hydroxychloroquine in the blood." According to the experts, very high drug concentrations can occur in the body if there is a strong inhibition.

The study, recently published in Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy, found that the concentration of the HIV drug lopinavir is actually related to the intensity of the inflammation.

The scientists used the drug concentration values ​​in the blood to calculate how high the concentration of lopinavir and hydroxychloroquine in the lungs must have been - i.e. at the site of the SARS-CoV-2 infection. The results suggest that both drugs are unlikely to reach sufficient concentrations to inhibit viral proliferation in the lungs.

Study should not be continued

The World Health Organization (WHO) decided on July 4, 2020 that a study with hydroxychloroquine and lopinavir / ritonavir for COVID-19 should not continue. "The results of our own study provide important scientific findings that are in line with this decision and explain why these drugs do not work," said Prof. Manuel Battegay, Professor of Infectious Diseases at the University of Basel and Head of the Infectious Diseases & Hospital Hygiene Clinic on University Hospital Basel. (ad)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the requirements of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • University of Basel: Basel study: Why lopinavir and hydroxychloroquine do not work with Covid-19 (accessed: July 12, 2020), University of Basel
  • Catia Marzolini, Felix Stader, Marcel Stoeckle, Fabian Franzeck, Adrian Egli, Stefano Bassetti, Alexa Hollinger, Michael Osthoff, Maja Weisser, Caroline E. Gebhard, Veronika Baettig, Julia Geenen, Nina Khanna, Sarah Tschudin-Sutter, Daniel Mueller, Hans H. Hirsch, Manuel Battegay, Parham Sendi: Effect of Systemic Inflammatory Response to SARS-CoV-2 on Lopinavir and Hydroxychloroquine Plasma Concentrations; in: Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy, (published: July 8th, 2020), Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy



Video: The Drugs Dont Work Live (August 2021).