أخبار

هذا الهرمون يقمع الرغبة الشديدة في السكر


كيف يتحكم الجسم في الرغبة الشديدة في السكر

تتحكم خلايا الدماغ المحددة في مدى روعة الرغبة في تناول السكر. بالاقتران مع الهرمون الصحيح ، فإن هذه الخلايا مسؤولة إلى حد كبير عن مدى قدرتنا على تحمل الوجبات الخفيفة الحلوة ، وفقًا لنتائج دراسة حديثة.

حدد باحثون في جامعة ولاية آيوا للرعاية الصحية خلايا الدماغ التي تتحكم في الرغبة الشديدة في السكر. يمكن أن يلعب هذا دورًا كبيرًا في تطور السمنة وداء السكري من النوع 2 ، لأن الأمراض غالبًا ما تكون بسبب الاستهلاك المفرط للأغذية غير الصحية. تم تقديم نتائج الدراسة مؤخرًا في مجلة "استقلاب الخلية".

الأمراض الشائعة للسمنة والسكري

قد يكون لفهم الآليات البيولوجية التي تتحكم في استهلاك السكر وتفضيل المذاق آثارًا مهمة في إدارة ومنع السمنة ومرض السكري من النوع 2. انتشرت هذه الأمراض أكثر فأكثر في العقود الأخيرة وأصبحت مشكلة متزايدة في الصحة العامة.

هرمون يحد من الشهية

تركز الدراسة الجديدة على هرمون يسمى عامل نمو الأرومة الليفية 21 (FGF21). من المعروف أن هذا الهرمون يشارك في توازن الطاقة والتحكم في وزن الجسم وحساسية الأنسولين. يشرح مدير الأبحاث ماثيو بوتثوف: "هذه أول دراسة تكتشف حقًا أين يعمل هذا الهرمون في الدماغ وكيف ينظم تناول السكر".

FGF21 يقمع الرغبة الشديدة في السكر

اكتشف بوتثوف وفريقه سابقًا أن FGF21 يتشكل في الكبد استجابةً لمستويات السكر المرتفعة ويعمل في الدماغ لقمع تناول السكر وتفضيل المذاق الحلو.

بناءً على هذه النتيجة ، أظهر الفريق الآن وللمرة الأولى خلايا الدماغ التي تستجيب للإشارات الواردة من FGF21 وكيف يساعد هذا التفاعل في تنظيم تناول السكر وتفضيل المذاق الحلو.

تتحكم خلايا الدماغ هذه في شهية السكر

على الرغم من أنه كان معروفًا بالفعل أن FGF21 يعمل في الدماغ ، إلا أنه لم يتضح حتى الآن الخلايا التي يرسو بها الهرمون ، حيث لا يتم تكوين مستقبلات هذا الهرمون إلا بكميات صغيرة جدًا. فريق البحث قادر الآن على الكشف عن هذه الواجهة. يرتبط الهرمون بما يسمى الخلايا العصبية الجلوتامية من أجل تقليل تناول السكر وتفضيل المذاق الحلو.

هل يمكن أن تساعدك FGF21 على إنقاص الوزن؟

يتم بالفعل اختبار العديد من الأدوية التي تعتمد على شكل معدل من FGF21 لعلاج السمنة والسكري. يمكن أن تساعد النتائج الجديدة في تطوير دواء يمكن أن يكبح الرغبة في تناول الحلويات. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

محرر الدراسات العليا (FH) فولكر بلاسيك

تضخم:

  • University of Iowa Health Care: دراسة تحدد خلايا الدماغ التي تؤدي إلى الرغبة الشديدة في تناول السكر واستهلاكه (تاريخ النشر: 10 يوليو 2020) ، medicine.uiowa.edu
  • Sharon O. Jensen-Cody ، Kyle H. Flippo ، Kristin E. Claflin ، et al.: FGF21 Signals to Glutamatergic Neurons in Ventromedial Hypothalamus لقمع تناول الكربوهيدرات ؛ في: استقلاب الخلية ، 2020 ، sciencedirect.com


فيديو: انخفاظ السكر ما هي الاعراض الاسباب التشخيص والعلاج Hypoglycemia (سبتمبر 2020).

News

This hormone suppresses sugar cravings

This hormone suppresses sugar cravings


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

How the body controls sugar cravings

Specific brain cells control how great the desire to consume sugar is. In combination with the right hormone, these cells are largely responsible for how well we can withstand sweet snacks, according to a recent study.

Researchers at the University of Iowa Health Care identified the cells in the brain that control our sugar cravings. This can play a major role in the development of obesity and type 2 diabetes, as the diseases are often due to excessive consumption of unhealthy food. The study results were recently presented in the journal "Cell Metabolism".

Common diseases obesity and diabetes

Understanding the biological mechanisms that drive sugar consumption and taste preference may have important implications for managing and preventing obesity and type 2 diabetes. These diseases have spread more and more in recent decades and are becoming an increasing problem in public health.

A hormone curbs appetite

The focus of the new study is on a hormone called fibroblast growth factor 21 (FGF21). This hormone is known to be involved in energy balance, body weight control and insulin sensitivity. "This is the first study to really find out where this hormone works in the brain and how it regulates sugar intake," explains research director Matthew Potthoff.

FGF21 suppresses the craving for sugar

Potthoff and his team had previously discovered that FGF21 is formed in the liver in response to elevated sugar levels and works in the brain to suppress sugar intake and a taste for sweet taste.

Building on this finding, the team has now shown for the first time which brain cells respond to the signals from FGF21 and how this interaction helps to regulate sugar intake and a preference for sweet taste.

These brain cells control sugar appetite

Although it was already known that FGF21 works in the brain, it has so far remained unclear to which cells the hormone docks, since the receptors for this hormone are only formed in very small amounts. The research team is now able to uncover this interface. The hormone binds to the so-called glutamatergic neurons in order to reduce sugar intake and the preference for sweet taste.

Can FGF21 help you lose weight?

Several drugs that are based on a modified form of FGF21 are already being tested to treat obesity and diabetes. The new findings could help to develop a drug that can suppress the craving for sweets. (vb)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Graduate editor (FH) Volker Blasek

Swell:

  • University of Iowa Health Care: Study pinpoints brain cells that trigger sugar cravings and consumption (published: Jul 10, 2020), medicine.uiowa.edu
  • Sharon O. Jensen-Cody, Kyle H. Flippo, Kristin E. Claflin, et al .: FGF21 Signals to Glutamatergic Neurons in the Ventromedial Hypothalamus to Suppress Carbohydrate Intake; in: Cell Metabolism, 2020, sciencedirect.com



Video: Beat Sugar Addiction Hypnosis. Quit Sugar Cravings by Think Yourself Slim (May 2022).