أخبار

التأمل لأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية؟


آثار التأمل على صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية

وفقا لدراسة حديثة ، يبدو أن التأمل يساهم في الحد من مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية. الوقاية من أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية هو تأثير صحي إيجابي آخر يمكن التحقق منه للتأمل. في الدراسات السابقة ، ارتبط التأمل بتأثيرات إيجابية في أمراض أخرى مختلفة.

وجدت الدراسة الأخيرة التي شملت كلية بايلور للطب ، وكلية إيكان للطب في جبل سيناء ، وعيادة مايو أن التأمل يمكن أن يساعد الناس على الحد من مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية. ونشرت النتائج في مجلة "American Journal of Cardiology" التي تصدر باللغة الإنجليزية.

من أين أتت بيانات الدراسة؟

باستخدام تقييم قاعدة بيانات وطنية كبيرة ، بحثت الدراسة الجديدة كيف يؤثر التأمل على مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية. قام الباحثون بتحليل بيانات المسح الصحي الوطني الذي يقوم به المركز الوطني للإحصاءات الصحية سنويا.

تمت مقابلة أكثر من 61000 شخص

تم تقييم البيانات من أكثر من 61000 مشارك في المسح من قبل الباحثين. قال حوالي 6000 (أقل بقليل من عشرة بالمائة) من المشاركين أنهم قاموا بشكل من أشكال التأمل.

الآثار الإيجابية للتأمل

اقترحت دراسات سابقة أن التأمل يمكن أن يكون له آثار إيجابية في عدد من الأمراض. أشارت دراسة علمية عام 2017 أجرتها جمعية القلب الأمريكية إلى أن التأمل يمكن أن يكون مفيدًا أيضًا في الحد من مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية. أشارت النتائج إلى أن التأمل يمكن أن يكون له تأثير إيجابي على ضغط الدم والكولسترول والإقلاع عن التدخين والصحة العامة للقلب والأوعية الدموية.

الفوائد المتعلقة بالتأمل

في الدراسة الحالية ، وجد الباحثون أن التأمل في الأشخاص أقل عرضة للإصابة بارتفاع الكوليسترول أو ارتفاع ضغط الدم أو مرض السكري أو السكتة الدماغية أو مرض الشريان التاجي مقارنة بالأشخاص الذين لم يتأملوا.

كان أكبر اختلاف بين الأشخاص المتأملين وغير المتأملين في مرض الشريان التاجي. كان المشاركون في التأمل أقل عرضة للإصابة بمرض الشريان التاجي بنسبة 51 في المائة مقارنة بالأشخاص غير المتأملين.

في مجموعة المتأملين ، انخفض أيضًا احتمال ارتفاع الكوليسترول والسكري والسكتة الدماغية وارتفاع ضغط الدم مقارنة بالمشاركين في المجموعة غير المتأملة.

بقي تأثير التأمل كبيرا

كما سيطر الفريق على العديد من العوامل الأخرى المتعلقة بمخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية ، مثل العمر والجنس والتدخين ومؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI). ولكن حتى بعد أخذ هذه العوامل في الاعتبار ، كان تأثير التأمل لا يزال كبيرا ، حسب تقرير الباحثين

يساعد التأمل في الاسترخاء وتخفيف التوتر

هناك أنواع مختلفة من التأمل. يركز معظمهم على الانتباه والوعي. من المعروف أن هذه الأشكال من التأمل تزيد من الاسترخاء البدني والعقلي. يشرح الباحثون أن التأمل يمكن أن يمنح الناس شعورًا بالهدوء والسلام وتخفيف التوتر ، مما يساعد على تحسين صحتنا العاطفية.

آثار التأمل على الدماغ

تم ربط ممارسة التأمل بتخفيف التوتر وزيادة اليقظة وتحسين الصحة العقلية. وفقًا لمجموعة البحث ، يمكن أن يؤدي التأمل إلى تغييرات وظيفية وتشريحية طويلة المدى في الدماغ. مزايا التأمل الأخرى هي أنه من السهل القيام به وغير مكلف.

ضعف الدراسة

لسوء الحظ ، لم تحدد الدراسة نوع التأمل الذي استخدمه المشاركون. يقول الباحثون إن بعض أنواع التأمل قد تقدم فوائد أكبر للقلب والأوعية الدموية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لم يتم تحديد مدة أو شدة التأمل في المسح. التأمل الأطول قد يجلب فوائد أكبر.

هل يبدأ الأشخاص الأصحاء في التأمل أكثر؟

إن الباحثين غير قادرين على تحديد ما إذا كان التأمل يقلل بشكل مباشر من مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية. من الممكن جدًا أن يبدأ الأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بصحة القلب والأوعية الدموية بشكل أفضل قليلاً في التأمل أكثر من الأشخاص الذين يعانون من ضعف صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية.

الآثار السلبية لاستهلاك الكحول

هناك العديد من الأنشطة التي يمكن أن تحجب الرابط بين التأمل وصحة القلب والأوعية الدموية. على سبيل المثال ، وجد الباحثون أن أخذ استهلاك الكحول والنشاط البدني في الاعتبار يقلل من أهمية العلاقة بين التأمل ومخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية.

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث

مع أخذ كل هذه العوامل في الاعتبار ، استنتج فريق البحث أخيرًا أن التأمل مرتبط على الأرجح بانخفاض انتشار مخاطر القلب والأوعية الدموية. تشير النتائج إلى أن التأمل يمكن أن يحسن صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية ، ولكن هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث ذي المغزى (مثل التجارب السريرية) للتأكيد بوضوح على الآثار الإيجابية للتأمل على صحة القلب والأوعية الدموية. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر

يتوافق هذا النص مع مواصفات الأدبيات الطبية والمبادئ التوجيهية الطبية والدراسات الحالية وقد تم فحصها من قبل الأطباء.

تضخم:

  • Zhen Wang ، Bharat Narasimhan ، Hani Jneid ، Salim S. Virani ، Glenn N Levine et al.: Meditation and Cardiovascular الأوعية الدموية في الولايات المتحدة ، في المجلة الأمريكية لأمراض القلب (نشر في 30 يونيو 2020) ، المجلة الأمريكية لأمراض القلب


فيديو: دراسة بريطانية: ملح الطعام المعالج باليود يمنع تفاقم أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية (كانون الثاني 2022).

News

Meditation for cardiovascular diseases?


Effects of meditation on cardiovascular health

According to a recent study, meditation seems to contribute to a reduced cardiovascular risk. The prevention of cardiovascular diseases is another verifiable positive health effect of meditation. In previous studies, meditation has been associated with positive effects in various other diseases.

The latest study involving the Baylor College of Medicine, the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, and the Mayo Clinic found that meditation can help people reduce their cardiovascular risk. The results were published in the English-language journal "American Journal of Cardiology".

Where did the data for the study come from?

Using the evaluation of a large national database, the new study examined how meditation affects cardiovascular risk. The researchers analyzed the data from a national health survey that is carried out annually by the National Center for Health Statistics.

More than 61,000 people were interviewed

The data from more than 61,000 participants in the survey were evaluated by the researchers. Almost 6,000 (just under ten percent) of the participants stated that they had carried out some form of meditation.

Positive effects of meditation

Previous studies have suggested that meditation can have positive effects in a number of diseases. A 2017 scientific study by the American Heart Association suggested that meditation could also be useful in reducing cardiovascular risk. The results suggested that meditation can have a positive impact on blood pressure, cholesterol, smoking cessation, and overall cardiovascular health.

Benefits related to meditation

In the current study, the researchers found that meditating people were less likely to have high cholesterol, high blood pressure, diabetes, stroke or coronary artery disease compared to people who did not meditate.

The biggest difference between meditating and non-meditating people was in coronary artery disease. Meditating participants were 51 percent less likely to develop coronary artery disease compared to non-meditating people.

In the group of meditators, the likelihood of high cholesterol, diabetes, stroke and high blood pressure also decreased compared to the participants in the non-meditating group.

Effect of meditation remained significant

The team also controlled various other factors related to cardiovascular risk, such as age, gender, smoking and body mass index (BMI). But even after taking these factors into account, the effect of meditation was still significant, the researchers report

Meditation helps with relaxation and stress relief

There are many different types of meditation. Most focus on attention and awareness. These forms of meditation are known to increase physical and mental relaxation. The researchers explain that meditation can give people a sense of calm, peace, and stress relief, which helps improve our emotional wellbeing.

Effects of meditation on the brain

The practice of meditation has been linked to reduced stress, increased mindfulness, and improved mental health. According to the research group, meditation can even lead to long-term functional and anatomical changes in the brain. Other advantages of meditation are that it is easy to do and inexpensive.

Weaknesses of the study

Unfortunately, the study did not determine what type of meditation the participants used. Some types of meditation may offer greater cardiovascular benefits, the researchers report. In addition, the duration or intensity of the meditation was not determined in the survey. Longer meditation may bring greater benefits.

Do healthy people start meditating more often?

The researchers are unable to definitively determine whether meditation directly reduces the cardiovascular risk. It is quite possible that people who generally have slightly better cardiovascular health will start meditating more often than people with poor cardiovascular health.

Negative effects of alcohol consumption

There are various activities that can obscure the link between meditation and cardiovascular health. For example, the researchers found that taking alcohol consumption and physical activity into account reduces the importance of the relationship between meditation and cardiovascular risk.

More research is needed

Taking all of these factors into account, the research team finally concludes that meditation is likely associated with a lower prevalence of cardiovascular risk. The results suggest that meditation can improve cardiovascular health, but more meaningful research (such as a clinical trial) is needed to clearly confirm the positive effects of meditation on cardiovascular health. (as)

Author and source information

This text corresponds to the specifications of the medical literature, medical guidelines and current studies and has been checked by medical doctors.

Swell:

  • Zhen Wang, Bharat Narasimhan, Hani Jneid, Salim S. Virani, Glenn N Levine et al .: Meditation and Cardiovascular Health in the US, in American Journal of Cardiology (published June 30, 2020), American Journal of Cardiology


Video: COVID-19 and Cardiovascular Disease by BIDMC Cardiology Fellows (August 2021).